Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well - READ MORE

House Sitters UK

The largest pet & house sitting site exclusively for the UK
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


 
House Sitting Preferences
  • 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s), Farm Animals, Horse(s)
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in the United Kingdom
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Oct
    Nov
    Dec
    Jan
    Feb
    Mar
  • 2020: 5Oct-29Oct | 30Oct-22Dec | 23Dec-8Jan2021
  • On a house-sit right now

Retired teachers

56, ex sports teacher

61, ex French teacher

Hello,
We are a fit and healthy mature couple who have been happily married for 33 years and have two grown up children (30 & 27). We both worked (together), as teachers (DBS checked) in an independent preparatory school.
Alison started her career as a nurse but, for the last 16 years of her working life, has been a swimming teacher to children aged 3 - 13. She was a qualified lifeguard and also taught other sports to the girls in our school.
Romy worked as Head of French and coached sports to the boys and girls.
We took 'early retirement' in April 2017 to begin our new 'alternative lifestyle'!
We both like travelling, socialising and meeting new friends.
Alison loves being with children and/or animals, knitting, sewing and other crafts.
Romy particularly like cycling, walking and sport in general but rugby is his favourite. He also love animals, reading, good food and a variety of music.
We are both practical, tidy and organised people who would take pleasure in looking after your home to a high standard and care for your animals as if they were our own.
Since April 2017, we have been members of the Workaway organisation and have thoroughly enjoyed this type of voluntary work; this has involved looking after a Spanish smallholding (complete with horses, donkey, dogs and cats) for 5 months and assisting on a Somerset campsite as residential wardens.
Alison and Romy.

 
Free Pet Care

Happy pets!

A house sitter provides loving, full-time, home-based pet-care while you're away.

Feefo badge