Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well - READ MORE

House Sitters UK

The largest pet & house sitting site exclusively for the UK
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


 
Platinum (36mths+)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s), Farm Animals, Horse(s), None
Preferred Locations
  • Channel Islands: ALL   England: ALL   Isle of Man: ALL   Northern Ireland: ALL   Scotland: ALL   Wales: ALL  

Risbergs

59, semi-retired accounting

61, retired Network Engineer

Please note we do not housesit dogs.
American couple very interested in pet sitting and housesitting. We are non-smokers, handy home owners, retired professionals (post career adventurers).

We have had many pets, Marjorie up to 23 kittens/cats at one time (outside), rabbits, hamsters, hens, rooster, baby crocodile and turtles having grown up in the country. Martin had cats, hamsters, tropical fish.

We also have gardening experience in Great Britain on organic farms.

We do not have any pets as we travel a lot, but have included some photos of our neighbors' pets here in Greece that we enjoy and visit.

We have excellent housesit references and background checks, are quite tidy, respectful, mature.

We look forward to hearing from you.

Reviews (5)
Martin and Marjorie are wonderful people and took excellent care of my house and cat while we were away for a week. They are really easy to contact and plan with and were able to be flexible to fit our plans. Couldn't have asked for a better first experience.
 
PHILIPPA (Leeds England, Jun 2019 - 6 days)
No rating Marjorie and Martin were fantastic sitters. They were approachable, friendly, reliable, and punctual. They were very sweet with our two cats and took such great care of them as well as our flat. They were so thoughtful and even cleaned which was above and beyond. Thank you very much for treating our beloved pets as your own. I cannot recommend these two enough!
CHRISTINE (Hertford , Aug 2018)
No rating Majorie and Martin were fantastic sitters. It is the first time we have done this and it was a great experience. They left the house immaculate! Can't recommend then highly enough...
EMMA (Bath England, Jul 2017 - 3 weeks)
No rating Marjorie & Martin are a truly couple who take house sitting seriously. On our return we were delighted to find a gleaming home, a well-tended garden and a happy relaxed Roxy, our 4 years old cat. We thoroughly recommend having them. Cecile & Laetitia
CéCILE (London England, Aug 2016 - 2 weeks 4 days)
No rating Marjorie and Martin sat for me for a fortnight, flying in from Bulgaria to overlap with me one evening before we flew out on our holiday, so we could do a proper handover, and I appreciated this useful arrangement. They were jolly and congenial company, and took instructions very seriously. We came home to find the house immaculate, the animals content and they had even mowed our huge lawn (which takes some doing). There were thoughtful little touches like leaving us bread and milk, as we ... MORE
CHRISTINE (Telford England, Jul 2016 - 2 weeks 1 day)
 
Free Pet Care

Happy pets!

A house sitter provides loving, full-time, home-based pet-care while you're away.

Feefo badge