Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well - READ MORE

House Sitters UK

The largest pet & house sitting site exclusively for the UK
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


Gold (24mths)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Reptile(s), Farm Animals, Horse(s)
  • Yes
Preferred Locations
  • Channel Islands: ALL   England: ALL   Isle of Man: ALL   Northern Ireland: ALL   Scotland: ALL   Wales: ALL  

Ruth and Jana

29, Mum and small business owner

*Update. Jana and I are now no longer available for house sitting for the rest of the year as we are finding somewhere to live to welcome the newest addition to our little family this summer!*

Hi, I'm Ruth, a travel loving mum to my beautiful little girl Jana. We have house sat on many occasions and really enjoy it as a chance to explore new locations and spend time with wonderful animals.

I stopped full time work to have my daughter and as I want to homeschool her in the future (she is 3 years old) I decided I would rather have my own business than go back to work. I have a small business selling and making eco friendly products for women's menstrual cycles. We spend some of the warmer months living and travelling in my campervan but prefer to be in warmth when it's a bit colder. And now that I'm expecting baby number 2 the van is going to be sold to make way for renting a fixed abode. Until then we are enjoying house sitting. We are tidy and clean and will treat your home with the utmost respect and consideration.

I have had animals most of my life and have experience looking after cats, dogs, horses, donkeys, chickens, ducks, pigs, sheep and goats. We have also bottle fed a lamb. I'm always looking for opportunities for Jana (and myself) to spend more time with animals and Jana is very gentle and loving towards them.

Reviews (6)
No rating Ruth and her daughter Jana looked after our cat, chickens and house for a week in January 2019. Ruth was easy to communicate with, she replied promptly to messages and kept in touch while we were away. On our return the house was perfectly clean and tidy and all the washing was done and hanging up to dry. I would have no hesitation in recommending Ruth and Jana as house sitters.
KATH (Kidderminster England, Jan 2019 - 1 week)
No rating Ruth and Yana did a wonderful job looking after the sheep and the chickens. Very conscientious and caring and the cottage was spotless. Thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back again.
CATHERINE (Malmesbury England, Aug 2018 - 6 days)
No rating Ruth looked after the house and animals very well. All was as it should be when we got home and I would recommend her as a housesitter.
LIZZIE AND PETE (Coleford England, Aug 2018 - 4 days)
No rating Ruth was a wonderful house sitter. She has a totally adorable little girl and our pets were well looked after. We came back to find our dog very contented and the house was clean and tidy. I would definitely recommend Ruth and Jana, in fact we asked them to come back this summer but they were already booked!
CLAIRE (Longburton England, Apr 2018 - 1 week 2 days)
No rating When Ruth walked through our door along with her little girl, Jana, we were immediately sure that everything would be fine. 10 days later we were proved correct! Our chickens were happy and content and Ruth had cleaned out their coop daily and swept the pen they stay in until let out into the garden to free-range. The house was left as we left it and Ruth even washed their bedding and towels on departure - a fantastic gesture as we had plenty washing of our own. We would not hesitate to have ... MORE
KEITH & JENNY ( Chilton Polden, Bridgwater England, Mar 2018 - 1 week 3 days)
No rating Ruth and Jana looked after our house and animals beautifully. Our small dog is even more of a lap dog after their visit after having enjoyed their company. We would recommend Ruth and we look forward to seeing her and Jana again soon.
SARAH (Wisbech st.mary England, Jan 2018 - 1 week 2 days)
 
Free Pet Care

Happy pets!

A house sitter provides loving, full-time, home-based pet-care while you're away.

Feefo badge