Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well

House Sitters UK

The largest pet & house sitting site exclusively for the UK
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


 
Gold (24mths)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s)
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in the United Kingdom
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Sep
    Oct
    Nov
    Dec
    Jan
    Feb
  • 2021: 6Sep-22Oct | 1Nov-17Dec

Safe with the Sullivans!

58, Teaching Assistant

60, Design & Technology Technician

We are Ali and Mark Sullivan and we live in lovely South Devon a few miles from the beautiful city of Exeter. We are a married, mature, well rounded, responsible couple with two grown up boys. We are non smokers. We have a fully developed adventurous streak having lived in Andalucia, Spain for a number of years when our children were younger, renovating a house in the mountains! We go out to our house in Spain at various times during the year.

We currently both work in schools: Ali with children with profound learning difficulties and Mark in a secondary school. We have worked in education for twelve years and have current, DBS (police checks). We are tidy, intelligent, reliable and , responsible. We are also practical and creative people and crucially, we have a sense of humour! We have been cat owners in the past and have looked after dogs, a cat, chickens and guinea pigs on our house/pet sits so far. Our car is equipped with a robust dog guard and large boot for taking dogs a little further afield for walks. Ali has also looked after her brother's house, nephews, and cats.
Re. Covid19 we are both double vaccinated and take regular lateral flow tests.

Now our boys have left home, we are offering ourselves as competent and respectful house/pet sitters in return for a chance to stay- short or long term - in real homes around our lovely country. We will look after your home and pets as if they were our own.

Currently, we are available in some of the school holidays. However, we are feasibly available for short sits within approximately ten miles distance of our jobs in Exeter, Devon all other times. So if this fits please message us. We do our best to respond promptly to messages.




Reviews (4)
FANTASTIC! Alison & Mark gave our beloved Border Collie, Daisy the most fabulous time whilst we were away. Lots of long walks despite the horrendous weather and lots of cuddles & ball games. Communication was great, with regular reports and photos of Daisy. We returned to a lovely clean and tidy house and Alison had even made us a gorgeous welcome home cake. More than happy with all aspects of housesit and the care that Daisy received. Would recommend Alison & Mark 100%
 
LORRAINE (Oreston England, Feb 2020 - 1 week 2 days)
Ali and Mark cared for our 3 dogs, chickens and guinea pigs amazingly. Communication was brilliant throughout and we loved seeing the photo updates of our pets! Ali and Mark stayed with us the night before we left and were very friendly. They house was left clean and tidy, a cake was even baked for us to enjoy when we returned. We would love Ali and Mark to stay again and would have no hesitation in recommending them for other house sits.
 
JO (Lindford England, Aug 2021 - 4 days)
Ali and Mark did an excellent job looking after my little menagerie and the animals were sorry to see them go! The house and garden were well cared for and they sent pictures and messages to reassure that everything was going ok. Highly recommend & hope to welcome them back any time.
 
ANNA (Emsworth England, Aug 2021 - 1 week)
Thanks Anna, so much. We would love to sit for you again another time..
Seriously could not recommend Ali and Mark more. They were communicative before the sit, 100% on time on the day and kept us updated all the time we were away. Ziggy obviously enjoyed their company and was relaxed and happy when we arrived home. Mark and Ali went above and beyond - the lawn was mowed, house cleaned and a lovely fresh cake waiting on the counter. We would definitely recommend them and have them back anytime.
 
FRITH (Wembury England, Aug 2021 - 4 days)
Thank You for that lovely review Frith. We would happily come back and look after Ziggy and your house again. It is so peaceful there too. Glad you liked the cake!
 
House Security

Safe house!

There is nothing more secure than having people at home while you're away. Get a house sitter.

Feefo badge