Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well - READ MORE

House Sitters UK

The largest pet & house sitting site exclusively for the UK
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


Platinum (36mths+)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Reptile(s), Farm Animals
Preferred Locations
  • Channel Islands: ALL   England: East Midlands, East of England, North East, North West, South East, South West, West Midlands, Yorkshire and the Humber   Isle of Man: ALL   Northern Ireland: ALL   Scotland: ALL   Wales: ALL  
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Aug
    Sep
    Oct
    Nov
    Dec
    Jan
  • 2020: 27Jul-7Aug
  • On a house-sit right now

School holiday specialist

40+, Teacher

40+, County Councillor

Hi, I am Tracy, a part of a family of 4, with two very well behaved children of 13 and 15. As I am a teacher we are limited to state school holidays to do any house sitting. I grew up with large dogs (greyhounds), and my husband Mark with small terrier type dogs. I have also had cats for several years, although we currently have no house pets. We don't think we have the time to give house pets the walks, love and attention they need due to long working hours. We do have an allotment, shared with Mark's brother, with hens, ducks and geese, so we are very capable of looking after poultry too. Mark would also be confident looking after smaller farm animals such as sheep as long as we have instructions! We have looked after tropical fish so this would also not be a problem. We are tee-total and have never smoked.
We hope to hear from you if you would like us to take good care of your home and / or pets, particularly if you live somewhere rural with lots of good walks.
We don't charge for house and pet sitting!

Reviews (5)
House was very clean and tidy when we got back. They had even offered to bring their own linen to reduce the inconvenience of laundry on our return which was very thoughtful. Mucking out not perfect but very good considering they just had 1 hour training on it. Dealt with the usual sanctuary dramas very well.
 
SELENA (Lanarkshire Scotland, Aug 2019 - 5 days)
I'm disappointed that you feel our mucking out only warranted 4 stars. This was a difficult sit due to the large amount of work involved, and communication works both ways. It would have been helpful to know that the dog had refused to turn around to come home on a walk and surprising you weren't ... MORE
I was delighted to have Tracy and her family stay again - they took amazing care of our pets and were very kind in cleaning up after our old cat. The kind and generous gift of flowers and chocolates and leaving the house spotless was much appreciated. A super family to sit any house!
 
HELEN (Cheltenham England, Aug 2019 - 5 days - 1 of 2 endorsements from this owner )
Thanks Helen, it was a pleasure to be there again with your lovely cats and rabbits!
A lovely family who left our house immaculate and our dogs very happy and content. Very thoughtful house sitters I would happily recommend.
 
JO (Salisbury England, Jul 2019 - 1 week 1 day)
Thank you Jo, it was a real pleasure. I'm going to miss my two shadows, Mole and Weasel!
Tracy and her family took wonderful care of our 3 cats and 2 rabbits and our house, even giving medicine to our old cat every day. They left our home immaculate and the surprise chocolates and cards were so unexpected but such a delightful touch. We look forward to having them in our home again.
 
HELEN (Cheltenham England, May 2018 - 1 week - 2 of 2 endorsements from this owner )
Thank you so much Tracy and family for taking such good care of our little dogs and our home. Kira and Poppy looked happy and relaxed on our return and we are guessing they had a ball with you on your travels while in Orkney - they are ready to head out on a trip every time I make a move for the back door! The house was immaculate when we returned and we so appreciated the little notes to the kids, the fresh flowers in the vases and thank you chocolates. As house-sitters you certainly ... MORE
 
AILSA (Kirkwall Scotland, Mar 2018 - 1 week 4 days to 14 days if preferred)
 
Peace of Mind

Happy you!

With a house sitter looking after your pets, house and garden - you can really relax. Happy days.

Feefo badge