Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well

House Sitters UK

The largest pet & house sitting site exclusively for the UK
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Farm Animals, Horse(s)
  • Especially experienced with horses, I grew up on a small-holding in the Weald of Kent my father working in the city. We kept chickens, geese, goats and a local farmer kept sheep on our fields. I also grew up with horses and ponies and have spent time in Arizona with Linda Kohanov (Equine Facilitated Learning) and also have a BHS riding teacher qualification - so I am also able to exercise horses and am lightweight so can ride ponies too. We also kept rabbits - my father made a very large open run for them where they could burrow - and cats and dogs. One of the highlights of my childhood in Kent was the incubator too in my bedroom - where I would lovingly tend chicken/duck eggs from a local rare-breed farm.

Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in the United Kingdom
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Aug
    Sep
    Oct
    Nov
    Dec
    Jan
  • 2022: 30Jul-6Aug | 7Aug-12Aug 2022: 12Aug-17Aug
  • On a house-sit right now

Serenity Sits Loving Experienced Insured

40s , writer, animal energy-healer, home sitter

'Nikki is absolutely incredible! Think cat whisperer; Mary Poppins; Jane Goodall. She is passionate about her work, and truly loves the cats she cared for. I cannot recommend her highly enough!'

Sacha M, and two dear Abyssinian friends (London NW3)

'Nikki was outstanding. Our cats were extremely well looked after and I think were disappointed when we came home. She kindly sent us photos of their contented faces every day when she popped round and left the place spotless. Thank you Nikki'

Chris, and Ella and Agnes kitties (Hampstead)

'caring for your animal loved ones according to their own unique preferences and ways - compassionate, sensitive, mature woman with much experience, 5Star reviews, insurance, open references. ability to care too for horses and small-holding animals.'

** Looking forward to new horizons and animal friends. To share that some of my sits are paid sits, especially during peak times or with many animals. And, you're so welcome to be in touch, each situation is unique and I'd love to help, With warm wishes nikki**

Mature experienced woman and creative (poet/ writer) many 5 Star reviews on Cat in a Flat - i have been Cat, Pet and Home sitting mostly in Hampstead London for several years. Also offer animal energy healing.

Grew up on a small-holding in Kent countryside with a full menagerie of animals friends. Natural affinity and innate sensitivity with animals responding to them according to their own unique preferences and characters.

Available for short or long-term sits and with a life-time of experience with cats, dogs, rabbits, also horses and other small-holding animals. Also, with BHS teacher qualification and experience horse-whispering - able to ride/ exercise horses and ponies.

I am passionate too about natural and holistic horse and animal well-being and the kindest behavioural support and solutions - and have begun too offering energy healing t0 animals and I am always 'chatting' with them.

Considerate, thoughtful, kind and compassionate devoted care for your animals, homes and gardens. Honouring and caring for your home animal loved ones with the sensitivity and appreciation that I would my own.

I am often in the London/ South East and available for sitting all over the UK and beyond. I also have a flat in Magdalen Road, Exeter, Devon where I am at times able to take care of animals - the smaller ones!

Whilst i am not in a position to be with animals of my own home/pet sitting nourishes this place in my heart. And, the variety of animals, places, spaces also nourishes my creativity and writing.

I always prefer to meet all of you before mutually we agree to a sit. This is preferable in person/ animal (!) and also sometimes of necessity or at short-notice this can be too via a video call e.g. Skype/ FaceTime.

It's a JoY for me to send 2x updates a day relating to your animal friends and their antics and care. This is usually via What's App with little videos/ photos and written reflections - can also be via text message/ email.

On 'Cat in a Flat' my profile can be found under postcode NW3 4NH my profile name is 'nikki s' - i have completed around 42 sits and with many repeat bookings.

For some of my writing, I have a small page on Facebook at the moment 'Nikki Seren Words.'

A little aside: as a young girl around the age of 7 inspired by David Attenborough's BBC series 'Life on Earth' I wrote to him to ask 'if i could meet the animals!' David wrote back in green-ink and I still have this letter.

A benevolent letter in which he affirmed my passion for our wild friends and
let me know that unfortunately as 'they are filmed in the wild' into the wild i would need to go to meet them!

'Nikki has been amazing with our cat and has really taken the time to get to know her and to build a relationship. The result is a very happy cat. Can't recommend Nikki highly enough.'

Sophia, and Boo (London) - nervous Boo who was too perfecting the art of 'vanishing' (!) and in a small one bedroom flat sometimes took a while to find her!

'I have known Nikki for over five years and wholeheartedly recommend her as a pet-sitter. She is a sweet and caring friend who brings laughter and tenderness to people's lives. I asked Nikki to cat sit for my for 10 days earlier this year and was totally delighted by her gentle care of our cats and our home. Nikki cares deeply about animals and cares for them according to their individual personalities. Our cats, who were young and still a bit nervous at the time of her holiday, where totally relaxed around her within a short time. She looked after them exactly as I'd asked her, and I totally trusted that my home was safe in her care. I fully recommend Nikki as a house-sitter and/or cat-sitter. I would recommend her to anyone looking for peace of mind while away from home.'

Rebecca and new kittens (Bristol)








 
Peace of Mind

Happy you!

With a house sitter looking after your pets, house and garden - you can really relax. Happy days.

Feefo badge