Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well - READ MORE

House Sitters UK

The largest pet & house sitting site exclusively for the UK
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


 
House Sitting Preferences
  • 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s), Farm Animals, Horse(s)
  • Yes
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in the United Kingdom

Stable Warm Couple

37, Musician

39, Children's Author and Illustrator

Warmest welcome

We are a loving and stable couple, having been together for the past 13 years, and married for the past 3. We are 37 and 39.

We live a somewhat alternative lifestyle, usually in India for the coldest part of winter where I play many live shows both with my band and as a solo performer.

We are both very friendly, caring and honest. We are also well educated, myself to graduate level from and my wife to post-grad level.

Together we have considerable experience and passion for all types of animals, having both had dogs and cats. My wife has always had dogs in her family home, and I've always had cats!

We are clean, organised and tidy too.

My passion in life is music; piano, composing, performing and vocals. As with many musicians, this has yet to create the income I need to live how I would like, which is one of the reasons for exploring alternative living options without too much financial pressure so as to persue this passion fully. I have a very small musical set up; a recording mic and keyboard plugged into an iPad that I can set up in any small space in a house. My greatest happiness is having the time, space and freedom to compose and sing. I'm hoping that house sitting can help me in this.

My wife is a children's author and illustrator. She has, so far, created and illustrated 8 children books introducing mindfulness practice to young ones. As you can probably tell, she also appreciates having the time and space to to focus on this passion.

We are both very flexible as our income comes from digital and online sales of books and music, so we can fit into most schedules and locations. We also both drive.

We love walking dogs in the countryside! A complete joy.

We hope to hear from you very soon and that we can offer the house sitting services you need

John and Celine

 
Garden Maintenance

Green garden!

Make sure the garden and pot plants are thriving when you get back - get a house sitter.

Feefo badge