Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well - READ MORE

House Sitters UK

The largest pet & house sitting site exclusively for the UK
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


LIMITED CONTACT:
This member has indicated they may be unable to respond to all messages promptly.

House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese
  • Yes
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in the United Kingdom

Stephen and Jess

37, Nurse

41, MOT Tester

Hi there,
We are a couple taking some time off work to explore the UK and Europe and feel that House Sitting may be a really great way to experience living in new parts of the UK to really explore the area properly.

We have cared for cats and dogs but admit we have no experience with other animals! I have had the privilidge of caring for a gorgeous greyhound in his retirement from 2014-18. We intend to get a dog when we stop travelling and it would be so lovely to spend time with different dogs.

We are looking for house sitting positions over winter 2020 and are happy to travel within the UK. We are looking for short to medium term positions and as we are new to the site we will no doubt be asking many questions about what duties and cares are needed.

We are both hard working, practical people who are not shy of responsibility or following detailed instructions. We will be happy to follow any specific instructions regarding the care of YOUR home and your wonderful pets. We appeciate trust is the biggest part of this process and we'd expect detailed conversations to ensure all parties (and pets) were happy with the arrangements.

Please feel free to get in touch with any questions you have regarding our experience. We are aware we have no references from this site but would be happy to provide references from house sits/dog care we have provided for friends.

Thanks for reading, best wishes,
Jess and Stephen.

 
Free Pet Care

Happy pets!

A house sitter provides loving, full-time, home-based pet-care while you're away.

Feefo badge