Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well - READ MORE

House Sitters UK

The largest pet & house sitting site exclusively for the UK
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


 
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s), Farm Animals, Horse(s)
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in the United Kingdom
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Aug
    Sep
    Oct
    Nov
    Dec
    Jan
  • 2020: 28Jul-8Aug
  • On a house-sit right now

Sue the clean freak teacher!

39, Primary teacher

39 , Strategic Housing manager

Hi there,
My name is Sue and I'm a part time teacher living in Dumfries, south west Scotland. I live with my husband Jamie who is a housing manager and my two sports mad sons Jack aged 7 and George who is 4.. We love our British holidays and my boys live exploring new places and being outdoors. They also absolutely love dogs, cats and all domestic animals so we thought house sitting would be a perfect way to combine both. I run a tight ship so you can rest assured your house would be left in good hands! My boys are very conscientious and would be under strict instruction on how to look after your home.
We are non smokers and super conscientious guests/house sitters. I love to clean also!
Let me know if you have any more questions. I am available during all the school holidays (Scottish ones). My children and husband would house sit with me. We have a pet cat but wouldn't need to bring him with us as we have friends that can look after him. :-D

Reviews (3)
I can't begin to explain how wonderful it was having Sue, Jamie, Jack and George house-sitting and looking after Millie for me. Firstly, communication was excellent in the run up to the sit; they were great during introductions and gave Millie lots of space to get used to them. Millie was very well looked after and I got daily updates with pictures of her outings to the beach, the pentlands, Arthur's seat etc. I can tell she is missing them all very much! And my house was immaculately clean ... MORE
 
MAREE (Longstone Scotland, Jul 2020 - 5 days)
Aw thanks Maree we loved our visit to your gorgeous flat with the even more gorgeous Millie! We'd love to sit for you anytime :-D:-Dxx
Sue and her family were wonderful housesitters. During the communication before the sit, Sue was quick to respond and very flexible as we made the arrangements. We really enjoyed meeting them at the start of the sit and they were very easygoing as we showed them around. While we were away Sue kept in good contact and was proactive in keeping the house running well. When we returned we found two very contented and happy cats who had clearly been very well looked after, and the ... MORE
 
BETH (Sheffield England, Dec 2019 - 5 days)
Thank you Beth and family. It was a pleasure. :-D
Sue and family stayed for a week primarily to look after our 2 chickens. Sue was very good at communicating ahead of the sit, and really flexible with arrival time and day so we could meet them all and show them around. We came back to a house that was much cleaner and tidier than we left it and perfectly content chickens- we could not have asked for a better first experience using house sitters.
 
ROSIE (Dunstable England, Oct 2019 - 1 week)
Thank you Rosie, Jon and girls. It was our pleasure. You live in a lovely house and part of the world. Your chickens were eggstra special also. :-Dx
 
Garden Maintenance

Green garden!

Make sure the garden and pot plants are thriving when you get back - get a house sitter.

Feefo badge