Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well

House Sitters UK

The largest pet & house sitting site exclusively for the UK
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


 
Silver (12mths)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 1 - 2 weeks
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s)
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in the United Kingdom

Susan Barr

66, Retired teacher

I am a retired special needs teacher and for over twenty years I had the responsibility of managing a unit for children with a spectrum of special needs.

I am fit and healthy and I have many interests. They are walking; painting and drawing; dancing; playing mahjong; reading and writing; speaking French; history and travelling and exploring new places.

I live in south-west Scotland in a small village surrounded by beautiful countryside where I cycle and walk regularly. Walking your dog daily, would be a pleasure for me.
I am confident to explore new places and I am friendly and sociable. In the first year that I retired, I rented a place in Edinburgh and went back to university to do a number of short courses in music, art and psychology.

I lived and taught in Kenya for five years. I travelled home on my own going via S.Africa, S. America and the USA. I have also travelled round Europe in the company of family and friends.

I am confident to explore new places on my own so I would take full advantage of exploring the local area of any house-sit. Having run and managed a unit for children with special needs I am very responsible and caring so I would take on my role as a house-sitter very seriously. I am very tidy and I would keep your house very clean.

I have two grown up children and I enjoy visiting them as, at present, they are living not too far away. Although I do not have any pets at present, I have had dogs, cats, guinea pigs and rabbits as pets while bringing up my family.
I was brought up with animals and I have regularly looked after neighbours and friends dogs or cats while they were away on holiday.

I have done a number of house-sits where the experience was so positive, I have been asked back on a number of occasions.
As well as having experience housesitting for dogs and cats, I have looked after hens and would be happy to do so again.

I am happy to do video calls to introduce myself and to learn more about the routines of your pet(s).

Reviews (5)
Susie came to us to look after our dog, Ruby, our 4 chickens and our 2 cats whilst we were away. In the lead up to the house sit, she was great at being in touch and requesting information about the house and the animals. Susie was also great whilst we were away, keeping in touch with us about how the animals were. I would highly recommend her to anyone and would love to have her back again.
 
FELICITY (Banbury England, Jul 2021 - 11 days)
Susan is a lovely woman and was great with our home and dog. She arrived when agreed, was very communicative during her stay and left the property in perfect condition. I would not hesitate to ask Susan back for a stay if she was available. Richard
 
RICHARD (Linlithgow Scotland, Jun 2021 - 3 days)
Susie was a pleasure to deal with, sorting out the sit as Covid has caused many issues getting away and I have had to provide her with a weekly update of what our plans were. In the end, we were able to go away and met before I left. All was well and we exchanged messages several times whilst I was away. Came home to find the cats and house as they should be. Would recommend Susie.
 
RICHARD (Leeds England, Oct 2020 - 1 week 1 day)
Susan is a likeable good natured person, who looked after our two cats amazingly well. We kept in touch during the sit and had no problems at all, Our house was cleaner on our return than when we left, I have no hesitation in recommending susan as a sitter and would welcome her back any time.
 
CHRISTOPHER (Aberystwyth Wales, May 2020 - 1 week 3 days)
Susan is a fantastic sitter! Since her first stay, I was so impressed that I have contacted her directly whenever I have needed someone. Susan will keep you up to date with regular messages and photos of any animals you might have as well as being happy to assist with any special requests, where possible. For example, our rather large shipment was delayed and it was looking like it would arrive during her stay - no problem for Susan though and she was happy to offer help. She is polite, ... MORE
 
BECKY (Johnstone Scotland, Feb 2020 - 6 days)
 
House Security

Safe house!

There is nothing more secure than having people at home while you're away. Get a house sitter.

Feefo badge