House Sitters UK

The largest pet & house sitting site exclusively for the UK
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
House Sitting Preferences
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s), Farm Animals, Horse(s)
Preferred Locations
  • Scotland: Eastern Scotland, South Western Scotland  
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Jul
    Aug
    Sep
    Oct
    Nov
    Dec
  • 2024: 21 Jul - 11 Aug
  • On a house-sit right now

Tessa and Scottie

30, Social Worker

30, Clinical Psychologist

Hello! We are Scottie and Tessa - a couple from New Zealand.

A bit about us…

We are a working professional couple that have just made the move to the UK where we plan to base ourselves for the next couple of years. We are homeowners ourselves so understand the care and consideration that you are looking for when letting out your own home. We have house sat for family and friend’s homes and their pets and always enjoy the pats with furry friends.

We both love animals and have been pet owners ourselves (rabbit, cats, and most recently a ginger kitten). In both our childhoods, we have had pet cats, dogs (basset hound, labradoodle), guinea pigs and rabbits. We are happy to take care of any animal, and give them plenty of walks if required. We would be happy to keep you updated of your pet’s adventures and welfare with photos when you’re away.

Outside of work, we both love good food, cooking, watching TV shows, listening to audiobooks and enjoy yoga. Tessa is a keen sewer and enjoys vege gardening, Scottie enjoys following sport and likes a game of golf. We enjoy gardening and have had several houseplants, so we are happy to take care of any watering or general care.

We are non-smokers, tidy people and respectful of other people’s spaces. Tessa has been a member of AirBnb for several years as a guest if you would like further references.



Reviews (4)
Tessa and Scottie were brilliant! We felt very at ease on holiday with them watching the house and pets. They sent regular updates and pictures of the pets and were overall friendly and reliable. They left the place tidy and we would highly recommend if you're considering a sitter. We feel lucky to have found them and our dog certainly feels the same
 
GARY (Lanark Scotland, Jul 2024 - 1 week 1 night)
Would highly recommend Tessa and Scottie. My house was immaculate upon my return and they kept me updated on dog care. Thank you again!
 
SARAH (Edinburgh Scotland, Jun 2024 - 6 nights)
Tessa and Scottie looked after our three pets for a week. We got lovely photos of walks and relaxed hanging out, and we came home to happy dog, cat and snake who had definitely been well looked after. The house was beautifully clean and tidy when we got home. They were absolutely wonderful with our chatty children too. Would recommend them wholeheartedly. Thanks so much!
 
REBEKAH (Tranent Scotland, Jun 2024 - 1 week)
Tessie and Scottie were the most perfect house sitters for our 3 cats. They took amazing care of them, kept in touch with any concerns, and left our home spotless. They watered plants and flowers and we returned to a blooming garden. I would 100% recommend them. Thank you so much! Heggerty, Mindy, Mork, Joanna, Theo and Guy :-)
 
JOANNA (Cheadle England, May 2024 - 1 week 4 nights)
 
Free Pet Care

Happy pets!

A house sitter provides loving, full-time, home-based pet-care while you're away.

Feefo badge