Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well - READ MORE

House Sitters UK

The largest pet & house sitting site exclusively for the UK
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


 
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks
  • Dog(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s), Farm Animals, Horse(s)
  • Yes
Preferred Locations
  • England: ALL   Scotland: ALL   Wales: ALL  
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Oct
    Nov
    Dec
    Jan
    Feb
    Mar
  • 2020: 11Nov-24Mar2021 | 2021: 20Apr-29Apr 2020: 18May-28Feb2021

The Caring Côté's

55, Retired registered social worker, non-smoker

51, Semi-retired local government manager, vegetarian, non-smoker

We are a semi-retired couple who do a bit of travelling and a bit of working. We were both employed in local government for over 20 years until recently when we decided we wanted to experience more of what life could offer.

We are loving our nomadic lifestyle, living and travelling in our VW camper since Spring 2018. So far this has taken us up and down the UK, on an epic journey through Southern Europe, including Slovenia, Montenegro & Albania to Greece, and around Spain & Portugal. The things we miss are pets and the occasional hot bath, which we can only get our fix of when visiting family or house/pet sitting.

We have a large, diverse and sprawling family who we love spending time with. We own our own homes, which we rent out while we are travelling. We are clean, tidy and well organised and would care for your home or pets as if they were our own.

Between us we have cared for dogs, rabbits, guinea pigs, hamsters, rats, gerbils, goats, chickens and tropical fish. Our most recent canine companion, a Bearded Collie cross called Bob, lived with us for over 16 years, and we have looked after family members' dogs and house/pet sat through a UK-based organisation, enabling us to experience the joys of tending to sheep, pigs, mice, ducks, doves and cold-water fish.

Jeanette is a (presently non-working) registered social worker, a job which requires infinite amounts of patience, caring, organisational skills and mostly a sense of humour. Jon also worked in local government, supervising a finance team, so is good with people (but prefers dogs!) and is a whizz with spreadsheets. We own two homes which we rent out so understand the importance of maintaining a property and leaving it in the condition it was found in.

Reviews (4)
(scheduled hol 9-24 March cut short to 9-17th March) Despite the Coronavirus disaster we were so pleased we found Jon and Jeanette to look after our house and 2 dogs. Early communications left us confident all were in safe hands, even when the threat of CV was looming and this proved to be so. We had to return early due to holiday cancellation but J&J remained flexible and in contact so we could plan our return. So they changed their own visiting plans to fit in - thank you. They kept us ... MORE
 
STEVE & SHARON (Whilborough England, Mar 2020 - 2 weeks 1 day)
Jeanette and John were lovely and friendly, and my dog clearly enjoyed their stay. It was helpful that they were experienced sitters, knew the right questions to ask beforehand etc. And left the house immaculate, even washed the sheets and towels. Love 'em, hope they'll return :-)
 
KATE (Fordingbridge England, Dec 2019 - 4 days)
Jon and Jeanette were perfect sitters, they cared for our home and our dogs perfectly, The dogs loved it and were happy with all the walks, our home was clean and well cared for. We would highly recommend them. Thank you Jon & Jeanette.
 
ANTHONY (Poole England, Nov 2019 - 3 weeks)
The Caring Cotes is completely apt. Jeanette and John are completely considerate, reliable, and trustworthy dog/housesitters . Mollie was and is a very contented dog on our return. Jeanette and John have a wonderful attitude which shines through..could not ask for better.
 
FAY (Crich , Aug 2019 - 3 days)
Thank you for the lovely comments Fay. If the rest of our pet / house sits are as lovely as our experience at your home we are in for a very special year. Give Mollie a hug from us. Jeanette and Jon.
 
Free Pet Care

Happy pets!

A house sitter provides loving, full-time, home-based pet-care while you're away.

Feefo badge