Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well - READ MORE

House Sitters UK

The largest pet & house sitting site exclusively for the UK
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


 
Platinum (36mths+)
House Sitting Preferences
  • Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s), Farm Animals, None
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in the United Kingdom

The Happy Hiker

56, Nanny (not currently working)

Hello, I am a happy, friendly, single, lady from Hampshire, England. Prior to Covid-19, I was working as a nanny in Edinburgh but am now exploring new options. I lived in Scotland for 4 years which I loved but because all my family are in the south of England, I am now located in London.

I am always getting itchy feet and am always looking to head off on some new adventures. I have a lot of house sitting experience and can provide several references from this website and another similar website. I'm an avid walker and am passionate about the great outdoors and nature.

I am very trustworthy, reliable, honest and respectful of other people's property and pets. I will always follow your instructions to the letter with regard to the care and security of your home and animals. I love all animals and am especially fond of cats and small furry animals such as rabbits etc.

I am looking forward to staying in places I know well but also exploring new places and discovering parts of the country/world I have not yet visited. I am particularly interested in some longer house sits.

Thank you reading my profile and I hope you find it of interest.

Caroline

Reviews (7)
Caroline did an excellent job at looking after our home over the Christmas period. She was extremely courteous and friendly and did a great job of communicating with us through message and by sending pictures of our pets and the house whilst we were away. She looked after our cats who ended up loving her and made sure to water our plants and keep the house running perfectly. I would highly recommend Caroline for anyone looking for a house sitter.
 
STUART (Walton-on-Thames England, Dec 2020 - 4 weeks)
Thank you for such a lovely review. It was such a pleasure house sitting for you. You have a lovely home and adorable cats.
This was the first time of experiencing a house sitter , but Caroline soon dispelled any reservations we had , making the event a pleasant one . She is a delightful , tidy , reassuring and capable person who took the time to text us with regular updates on our property . We have confidently booked her again for our next holiday and would therefore fully recommend Caroline .
 
MARTIN (Middleham England, Apr 2019 - 2 weeks 3 days)
Thank you Martin and Anne, I'm really looking forward to returning to Middleham and to your lovely house and garden.
No rating Caroline is a great house sitter. Our experience with her was our first time having a sitter on this website look after our flat and cat. We were away for three weeks getting married and visiting family and friends in France. Caroline was professional, friendly and trustworthy. She left our cat happy, brushed and fed and watered and flat in good order. We asked if she would keep us informed every few days of how our cat and flat were when we were away. She did this, with sometimes gaps of over ... MORE
ARLETA AND GILES (Edinburgh Scotland, Aug 2017 - 2 weeks 5 days)
No rating Caroline is a very pleasant and reliable house sitter. She looked after our 3 cats and left the house neat and tidy. We would not hesitate in having Caroline here again.
BRENDA (Elderslie, Scotland, Dec 2015 - 4 days)
No rating Caroline is a very quiet and serious house sitter who looked after our animals and left the house secure and tidy; she is a trustworthy person.
LORRAINE (Northwich, England, Oct 2015 - 4 days)
No rating Caroline is very personable and quickly made friends with our three cats. She is reliable and trustworthy and we returned home to happy cats and a clean and tidy house. Thank you Caroline!
TANYA (Wigton, England, Sep 2015 - 2 weeks)
No rating Caroline house sat in December 2014 for 2 weeks. I felt very comfortable leaving the house and animals in her care. She was well prepared, flexible and thoughtful and everything was immaculate when we returned. I would have no hesitation in recommending her, and would certainly ask Caroline to come back next time we are away.
ALEXANDRA (Liphook, England, Dec 2014 - 2 weeks 1 day)
 
Garden Maintenance

Green garden!

Make sure the garden and pot plants are thriving when you get back - get a house sitter.

Feefo badge