Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well

House Sitters UK

The largest pet & house sitting site exclusively for the UK
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s)
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in the United Kingdom

The House & Hound Master

30, Freelance Writer

Hi, my name is James and I thank you for checking out my profile.

I am thirty years old (that crept up out nowhere haha), and live in a rural part of Cardiff.

I am a freelance writer, meaning I write sitcoms for a living and can watch TV all day while calling it research haha. Also means I can take my laptop with me and be working from anywhere which is ideally why I thought of this option as a house sitter as it allows me to travel to new destinations, meet new people, fuss new dogs, and earn while I write.

Being a house sitter has always intrigued me. I'm a bit of a neat freak to the point where hotel rooms are cleaner when I leave than when I got there haha. I've done house sitting sporadically over the years, and have some lovely references which you're more than welcome to check out, obviously. Also more than comfortable with dogs, more the merrier I say! I actually am a trained dog behaviourist if that comes in handy haha.

I would consider myself a reserved and polite person who likes to get on with the job in hand, and observe rather than chat. It's the writer in me haha. Enjoy watching football, exploring the countryside, reading a good book, and eating nice food. I'm also straight edge meaning I don't smoke, take drugs or drink any alcohol, so no worries on that front with me haha.

So, that's me in a nutshell. Hopefully can learn more about me when you get in touch. I look forward to hearing from you.

 
House Security

Safe house!

There is nothing more secure than having people at home while you're away. Get a house sitter.

Feefo badge