Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well

House Sitters UK

The largest pet & house sitting site exclusively for the UK
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s), Farm Animals
Preferred Locations
  • Channel Islands: ALL   England: ALL   Isle of Man: ALL   Northern Ireland: East, North, West and South   Scotland: ALL   Wales: ALL  
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Aug
    Sep
    Oct
    Nov
    Dec
    Jan
  • 2022: 31Jul-8Aug | 11Aug-27Aug | 26Aug-5Sep 2022: 7Sep-16Sep
  • On a house-sit right now

The new now

46, Transition Gardener

I am a mother of 5 kidults who are all finding their own stories as adults. I'm a driver. A non smoker and non drinker. My whole working career has been based around working with adults who have various support needs. My last role within that area was working as a commissioner within my local authority.

8 months ago I started a community edible garden for the residents of the estate where I live. This started with my own garden and now I have lead responsibility for an entire project consisting of 5 gardens, 9 planters and 10 further locations over the next 3 years. The projects goal is to develop sustainable community gardens providing free fruit and vegetables, gardening clubs, education and well being.

I'm married to a wonderful man and have one cat named ben10 and our baby who is called shishi and is the most adorable loveable shitzu.

I love walking, reading and creating my own wild medicine thru foraging.

Reviews (1)
Wow, we have had some wonderful housesitters but Nikki and her husband Jay really knocked it out of the park! Nikki had clearly studied the document I sent before their stay and put in so much effort to get things not just right, but perfect. Each evening we received a full description of what took place throughout the day along with photos and videos. Our old dog Hendrix can be extremely anxious with new people but he settled in so quickly with them. I could tell from the photos and videos ... MORE
 
SALLY (Bury St. Edmunds England, Jul 2022 - 1 week 1 day)
Ahhh thank you that's so kind. We would come back in a heartbeat so if you go away again just shout & we would love to come again. Either way please give Hendrix & Mimi a kiss from us xx
 
Peace of Mind

Happy you!

With a house sitter looking after your pets, house and garden - you can really relax. Happy days.

Feefo badge