Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well

House Sitters UK

The largest pet & house sitting site exclusively for the UK
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese
Preferred Locations
  • England: East Midlands, East of England, North East, North West, South East, South West, West Midlands, Yorkshire and the Humber   Scotland: ALL   Wales: ALL  
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Aug
    Sep
    Oct
    Nov
    Dec
    Jan
  • 2022: 30Jul-10Aug | 25Aug-2Sep | 11Sep-26Sep | 22Nov-30Nov | 2023: 5Mar-21Mar 2022: 9Oct-13Oct | 20Dec-31Dec

The Paw-dyguards!

67, Retired

64, Retired

We are a retired couple who are very flexible on dates and lengths of house sit. We live in the Scottish Borders and are willing to travel to anywhere in the UK. Over the years we have had various pets and miss having animals in our life. We are both drivers, non-smokers and our hobbies include walking, reading, cooking and diy/gardening.

Before retirement we both had careers involving the care of vulnerable children and adults. Any questions please do not hesitate to get in touch.

Look forward to meeting you, Carol & George

Reviews (4)
Carol and George were fabulous house sitters. We knew we would like them from our first contact and this was confirmed when we FaceTimed prior to the sit. They were even lovelier when we met them face to face and we were completely confident leaving them in our home with our girls. The girls loved them, confirmed with pictures and messages whilst we were away. The house was immaculate on our return and they had very kindly asked if we wanted them to get anything in for our return. I would not ... MORE
 
STELLA (Shoreham By Sea England, May 2022 - 2 weeks 1 day)
Carol & George took excellent care of all our pets and our home, they were communicative before and during sit when necessary. I would welcome them back anytime
 
LYNDA (Crieff Scotland, Jul 2022 - 1 week 2 days)
This was a first for us so we were a bit nervous leaving our house and our dog with strangers, but once we met Carol and George we knew that they would be in good hands. We would heartily recommend them to anyone else and hope that they may be able to house sit for us again sometime.
 
ANTHONY (Petersfield England, May 2022 - 1 week 1 day)
Carol and George have recently stayed to look after our two labradors and hamster. Communication was great prior and throughout and we returned to very happy dogs and a spotless house. Our dogs clearly had a lovely week and we would recommended Carol & George for any future sit.
 
JILL (Newton-on-the-Moor England, Apr 2022 - 1 week)
 
Peace of Mind

Happy you!

With a house sitter looking after your pets, house and garden - you can really relax. Happy days.

Feefo badge