Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well - READ MORE

House Sitters UK

The largest pet & house sitting site exclusively for the UK
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


House Sitting Preferences
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in the United Kingdom

The perfect sitters

59, Retired photographer

60, Former Fire fighter

Hi

My name is Beverley and I am retired from my photography business after 32 years. I like to house sit because it helps people who want a stress free holiday and enables me to see more of the UK so it's a win win for us both.

My husband David was a fireman for a number of years and then a photographer alongside me.

We have full police check available to view together with passports / driving licences to put your mind at rest.

We have three daughters who all have careers and homes of their own leaving me to travel which i love to do.

We have lived in many houses carrying out renovations, extensions and even building a 5 bed detached ourselves which was quite an experience. So we are very practical and feel we can act quickly if something needs to to done while you are away.

Pets have been a big part of our life too and over the years we have had family pets including Luther our Great Dane and Naz our Boxer together with our cat Benny who came from a local cat charity and Billy who we met at a local dogs home ! We also had a Bengal cat called Ziggy and a British short hair called Captain Pugwash. We do not have any pets of my own now as we love to travel and after our boxer died felt to upset to take on another dog.

We live a quiet life in Staffordshire with 8 grandchildren, did I say quiet? .... We love to explore the UK, meet people, read lots of books, take part in trivia quizzes, love art, gardens, history, countryside, and writing. I am currently trying to write a novel but it is proving harder than I thought

We am happy to take messages and keep in touch with you if you wish and will make sure your home is kept clean and tidy while you are away.

We are both non smokers and we are both vegetarian, We are mature, reliable, dependable, trustworthy, safety conscious and would love to look after your home.

Happy to chat over the phone with you at any time

Best wishes Beverley

Reviews (1)
Beverley is reliable and trustworthy, leaving the house beautifully clean and tidy and a happy cat!
 
PHILIPPA (Frome England, Aug 2020 - 5 days)
 
Garden Maintenance

Green garden!

Make sure the garden and pot plants are thriving when you get back - get a house sitter.

Feefo badge