Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well - READ MORE

House Sitters UK

The largest pet & house sitting site exclusively for the UK
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


 
Gold (24mths)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s)
Preferred Locations
  • England: Greater London, South East (East Sussex, West Sussex), South West (City of Bristol)   Scotland: Eastern Scotland (City of Edinburgh, Midlothian), South Western Scotland (City of Glasgow)  

Tom

31, Project Manager

27, Artist

Hi there,

I'm 31 years old and originally from Hampshire, but have spent the last few years living between London and Edinburgh, with some long stints travelling abroad.

I'm currently living in London, where I've been stuck working at home since March. I was due to escape to Canada for a few months back before lockdown, so I'm very much in need of some time away from London and some fresh air.

I started housesitting around 3 years ago, and have been lucky enough to looks after lots of wonderful pets in some really lovely places. My favourite of these was a 3 month sit in Quebec, Canada, where I spent the winter learning to snowboard.

I've looked after plenty of cats and dogs during this time, and even some rabbits and a pair of turtles. My reviews are split between this and another site; I can send a link to my profile there if necessary, and also provide other references.

My partner, Georgi, has joined me on my two most recent sits, and is now very much in to the housesitting thing, after initially being sceptical! Ideally, we'd like a longish term sit in the countryside or by the sea, but we're open to pretty much anywhere.

Reviews (4)
Tom is a really excellent house-sitter and we could not recommend him highly enough. He looked after our dog, Poppy, and our cat, Krispy, exceptionally well and they clearly enjoyed their time with him. He also took excellent care of our house and left it clean and tidy for our return. We felt our pets and our house (and our chilli plant!) were in completely safe hands - and Tom even gave us some updates when we were away, which was reassuring. We are more than happy to recommend Tom and we ... MORE
 
MARION (Muswell Hill England, Jul 2019 - 4 weeks)
Thomas was fantastic, one of the best house sitters we ever had. He looked after Maggie in the best possible way and developed a real affection for her. He even bought toys for her! Maggie loved him and she was in great shape and very relaxed when we came back. If that weren't enough, the house was spotless when we arrived, even better than when we left! Plus Thomas is an easy going person it is very easy to make friends with! We hope to have him over again. Thank you Tom! : )
 
SARA (Lewisham England, Jun 2019 - 1 week)
No rating I met Tom and Miriam in the evening before I left and was quickly confident I had made the right choice. The house was in the same condition I had left it in and Bella (our 9 year old Golden Retriever) loved them and didn't want them to leave! I will be inviting them back when I am next away and would highly recommend them to anyone looking for someone to take great care of their pets and home.
JON (Tadworth England, Jun 2018 - 1 day)
No rating Tom and Matt recently stayed at my place for two weeks to keep my cat company and were great! My house was the same as when I left it, and my cat was way happier with me when I came home! I hope all future housesitters work out as well as Tom and Matt did!
MIKE ( Alberta, Jun 2017 - 2 weeks) From House Sitters Canada
 
Peace of Mind

Happy you!

With a house sitter looking after your pets, house and garden - you can really relax. Happy days.

Feefo badge