Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well - READ MORE

House Sitters UK

The largest pet & house sitting site exclusively for the UK
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s), Farm Animals, Horse(s), None
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in the United Kingdom

Tom White

46, House painter

Hello,

Why I'm here:
My name is Tom, I have lived in Brighton for the last 25 years and work as a self-employed decorator. I'm in the process of building up a website that will be a hub for decorators, customers of decorators and DIYers. To do this I need time off work but then I can't pay my rent. So I'm looking to spent the next year doing house sits to give myself time to do the work on the computer that I need.

About me:
I love nature and walking. A lot of my social time is spent walking on the Downs or on the beach with friends. I like to camp out too when I can.

I have house sitting before and also in a way I have been reasonable for my customers properties as they are often away on holiday when I work for them.

I understand that it can be nerve-racking to have someone look after your home. I'm happy for a naubours or friend to pop in every so often to see that everything is ok. I'm also happy to freind you on Facebook so that you can better get I sense of who I am.

I'm a doggy person! I have owned dogs, walked friend dogs, was brought up with dogs and have dog sat many times. I understand that it can be confusing for them when their owners are away and I make sure to disract them and to continue the routines that they are used to.

I also a cat person! I have sat for cats and lived with cats. I'm used to doing what they tell me to!

I'm open to doing house sits anywhere in the UK.

 
Garden Maintenance

Green garden!

Make sure the garden and pot plants are thriving when you get back - get a house sitter.

Feefo badge