Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well - READ MORE

House Sitters UK

The largest pet & house sitting site exclusively for the UK
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


 
House Sitting Preferences
  • 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s), Farm Animals, Horse(s)
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in the United Kingdom
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Sep
    Oct
    Nov
    Dec
    Jan
    Feb
  • 2020: 18Aug-4Sep

Top Class Pet and Home Carer

58, Education Consultant

Hi pet lovers

Thank you, in advance, for reading my house-sitting profile. For a reliable, capable and experienced person to look after your home and pets, look no further!

In return for allowing me to enjoy the company of your pets and stay in your home, I will provide a top-class home-sitting service which, as well as caring for your loved and loving pets, can include at least the following:

* Mowing the lawn, watering and caring for your plants.
* Taking in post and deliveries.
* Putting out the bins.
* Ensuring you have regular updates on how your home and your pets are doing while you're away.

As an experienced dog and cat owner with excellent housekeeping and gardening skills, I promise to take care of your pets and home as if they were my own.

I am a freelance education consultant, writer and editor. For many years I travelled as an English language consultant working in Europe, Asia and South America. More recently, most of my work is online meaning I can always be on hand to make sure your pets are comfortable and happy.

Due to my work commitments internationally, I have not had pets of my own over the past few years. However, my love of and interest in being with animals has not diminished and I am always jealous, for example, of dog owners I see walking in the park or friends who post photos of their cats on Facebook!

As a youngster, though, as well as having two sisters, I had dogs, cats, rabbits, guinea pigs, gerbils, hamsters, mice, fish, tortoises, tadpoles. I would say that I had experience in caring for a range of animals.

I have 4 grown up children whose early years, like mine, were enhanced through living with and caring for cats and dogs of varying breeds and temperaments.

In the past I have worked as a professional dog walker which gave me a lot of experience keeping different dogs happy in all their infinitely quirky ways and means I am comfortable with all breeds and sizes of dog.

Cats, I know, can be just as quirky and their special ways never cease to amaze me. There seems to be such knowledge and wisdom somewhere inside every cat I've ever met. If a cat is your pet, you can spend your time away assured in the knowledge that I will provide for your feline companion's every need during my stay in your home.

Do get in touch if you would like more information about me and my home and pet sitting services.

Thanks for your interest. I hope we can meet up some time soon.

Best wishes
Michael

COVID-19 Policy

As a responsible house-sitter, I promise not to believe spurious rumours spread on social media and will monitor and act on the advice of national, regional and local governments and public health bodies and the World Health Organisation with regard to the COVID-19 / Coronavirus pandemic.

This means that at the moment:
* all travel to, from and around your home will be by car or on foot.
* during travel, hand sanitiser, antibacterial wipes and a protective mask will be used for personal and vehicle protection and hygiene
* unless there is a sea to be crossed, no public transport will be used.
* in the event of ferry or train travel to your home, social-distancing, cleaning and hygiene guidelines will be adhered to during the journey.

Things seem quite changeable at the moment. A top class pet and home sitting service relies on trust and confidence on both sides. If you have specific requirements during these times, please do get in touch.

Reviews (2)
Michael was absolutely the perfect house-sitter and we (and our two cats) could not have been more happier than having Michael take care of them and the house. Communication throughout was perfect and were able to completely relax knowing that everything was been taken care of. Whilst we'd cleaned our house prior to leaving, we came home to find that our house was even cleaner - the house was spotless. We cannot recommend Michael enough, he is the perfect house sitter and we would be ... MORE
 
CRAIG (Lewisham England, Aug 2020 - 2 weeks 3 days)
Thank you so much for your help with Rocco - we really needed a good rest! The garden and house were beautifully cared for :-)
 
ROSIE (Warwick England, Aug 2020 - 2 weeks 3 days)
 
Free Pet Care

Happy pets!

A house sitter provides loving, full-time, home-based pet-care while you're away.

Feefo badge