Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well - READ MORE

House Sitters UK

The largest pet & house sitting site exclusively for the UK
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


 
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Farm Animals
Preferred Locations
  • England: ALL   Wales: ALL  
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Jan
    Feb
    Mar
    Apr
    May
    Jun
  • 2021: 1May-10May

Totally reliable pet lover

59, Librarian

Hi, nice to meet you.
I am a real animal lover and have owned a variety of animals over the years. I am yet to own a dog (that's planned for retirement) but I'm an active member of Borrow My Doggy and care for a Bolognese puppy through that website. I'm also a Registered Volunteer with Guide Dogs for The Blind.
For the past year, I have been living with a friend who owns a Dalmatian so I play a part in Libby's daily routine. I love cats and rabbits too (especially the cuddly kind)..
I want to become a full-time house sitter once I retire in order to visit parts of the UK that I have never seen. Until then, I hope to do some weekend (or a little longer) house sits to build up experience and positive reviews.
My background is in child care and I rose to the level of Ofsted Inspector before leaving to be a mum. I still babysit a lot which has similarities to pet-sitting...!
I now work in a library and I'm also a Marriage Registrar, both for the Royal Borough of Kingston.
I am very respectful of people's belongings, I follow instructions well and I'm clean and tidy.
I would mostly be sitting alone but may ask for my mum, daughter or cousin to join me on occasions, if agreeable with the home owner.
I am a car owner, non-smoker and have an enhanced CRB check.
I really hope that I can meet your needs and look forward to meeting you and your fur babies.

 
House Security

Safe house!

There is nothing more secure than having people at home while you're away. Get a house sitter.

Feefo badge