Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well - READ MORE

House Sitters UK

The largest pet & house sitting site exclusively for the UK
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


 
Gold (24mths)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Reptile(s), None
Preferred Locations
  • Channel Islands: ALL   England: ALL   Isle of Man: ALL   Northern Ireland: ALL   Scotland: ALL   Wales: ALL  

Trustworthy and Adaptable Housesitter

Hi!

Thanks for taking the time to read my profile.

I'm a Canadian who is fortunate enough to be able to travel extensively via housesitting. I'm a self-sufficient non-smoker who works from home and spends most of my leisure time immersed in my quiet pursuits; reading, writing and exploring the outdoors. I take pride in being reliable, communicative and respectful of others' homes, especially when it comes to keeping the spaces I live in tidy.

My curiosity for different places, people, animals and experiences makes housesitting an ideal fit for me. Continually adjusting to new living arrangements can be a challenge, but it's one I thoroughly enjoy. I love spending time in novel environments, and throughout my housesits, I've always found caring for animals to be a wonderful addition to my adventures. On top of preventing your pets from being separated from the environment they are most relaxed and secure in, I am glad to be able to enjoy some furry, feathered or scaled company during my travels. My priority is making you feel comfortable and secure in your decision to leave your beloved pets behind, and your home in my hands.

Housesitting extensively means I've lived in a slew of differing homes and am well accustomed to troubleshooting issues both in and around the house as they arise. My lifestyle also means I'm fortunate enough to have cared for all manner of animals. This has afforded me extensive experience with a wide range of dog and cat breeds, running the gamut in terms of age, health, personality, and levels of activity. As I work from home, I'm able to shift my schedules according to the specific needs and routines of the pets I look after.

On top of dogs and cats, I've also taken care of farm animals, poultry, fish, reptiles and birds. I genuinely enjoy caring for different animals and am happy to learn and take on the responsibilities of a pet I haven't tended to before.

Please feel free to contact me if you think I'd be a good match for your home.


*Please note I am unable to sit in homes with any mold issues as I am quite badly affected by this. I appreciate your understanding.*

Reviews (10)
Victoria is an absolutely lovely person who was really easy to chat to. She kept in touch with us regularly before and during the sit, sending us photos of Boo. The dates posted weren't the actual dates Victoria sat for us but she was really flexible and accommodating of the changes. The flat was spotless when we returned and Boo was one happy and contented puss. I would have no hesitation in recommending Victoria and would certainly use her again.
 
JUNE & ADRIAN (Edinburgh Scotland, Jan 2020)
Absolutely marvellous! Victoria and Rebecca looked after our house and Ella our poodle perfectly. With sensitivety they let us have just the right amount of communication to assure us that all was well with our aging dog. The house was left spotless, the kitchen positively shone! Would strongly recommend these two for any future house sits. Thank you both. Trudie and Ian
 
TRUDIE (Storrington England, Sep 2019 - three and a half weeks)
Without reservation we would recommend Victoria and Rebecca as house sitters.. They looked after our cat and elderly dog as well as anyone could have done. They are completely trustworthy and behaved in a respectful way whilst in our home. They were polite and shared their experiences of Brighton with us as well as some of their own experiences as Canadians in England. Loved these two and i'm sure you will !!!!
 
MARGARET (BRIGHTON England, Aug 2019 - 24 days)
Victoria and Rebecca are charming, friendly, intelligent and engaging young women who did an excellent job of looking after our two dogs and house whilst we were away on holiday. They use public transport to get around and they communicated all of their travel plans to us so we knew when they were arriving. They are very self sufficient and we were more than happy that our dogs and house were in very capable hands, we would not hesitate to have them back or recommend them to others looking for ... MORE
 
AMANDA AND GORDON (Newton Stewart Scotland, May 2019 - 2 weeks)
Absolutely perfect house sitters! Murphy our cat was well looked after, as was our house. Which was left spotless. There was a slight bee problem but they acted quickly and sensibly and kept us well informed. Would happily use again!
 
JACQUELINE (Whitley Bay England, May 2019 - 12 days)
We couldn't have asked better sitters then Victoria and Rebecca. They were amazing from the moment they arrived we felt relaxed that our house and dog were in safe hands. They left the house immaculate. I can not recommend them enough.
 
STEPHANIE (Portree Scotland, Apr 2019 - 2 weeks 5 days)
Victoria and Rebecca were fantastic cat sitters. We couldn't recommend them more highly. We came home to two very relaxed and happy young cats who seemed to have not missed us at all now they had new friends !! And I'm sure the house was cleaner than when we left. They were great on the communication front, we were able to have several conversations to make sure we were a good fit and they kept us updated with arrival details so we had nothing to worry about. They were well prepared ... MORE
 
ALLISON (Finchley England, Apr 2019 - 2 weeks 3 days)
It was our first experience using house sitters. Victoria and Rebecca were fantastic from our first communication up until we returned home. Our two cockerpoos absolutely loved them and enjoyed their long walks. They looked after our home very well and we would welcome them back without hesitation.
 
CHRISTINE (Whitby England, Jan 2019 - 1 month 1 week)
No rating We wouldn't hesitate for a second to recommend Victoria and Rebecca as housesitters. Friendly, relaxed and incredibly reliable, Victoria and Rebecca looked after our flat and cat for two weeks to the highest standard. The house was very well looked after (so was the cat!) and spotless when we returned. With a couple of updates throughout the period, there was never a moment of worry whilst away and we could relax knowing that the place was in good hands. We couldn't recommend them enough, ... MORE
MICHELLE (Fife Scotland, Jan 2016 - 2 weeks 4 days)
No rating Victoria and Rebecca were great house sitters. Very attentive to the resident Persian cats, and took great care of the house. They even fulfilled their mission to complete the last section of a jigsaw. Very resourceful and self sufficient they were happy to stay without a car (though not generally recommended!), catching the once a day bus for a grocery shopping trip, and otherwise going on long hikes around the beautiful local countryside. There is walks here in every direction from the ... MORE
CLARE (Ratley England, Jan 2016 - 1 week 5 days)
 
Free Pet Care

Happy pets!

A house sitter provides loving, full-time, home-based pet-care while you're away.

Feefo badge