Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well

House Sitters UK

The largest pet & house sitting site exclusively for the UK
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
Platinum (36mths+)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Farm Animals, Horse(s)
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in the United Kingdom
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Aug
    Sep
    Oct
    Nov
    Dec
    Jan
  • 2022: 13Aug-15Aug

Trustworthy compassionate fun loving couple

48, Speech Therapist

48, Maths Teacher

Hi we are a trustworthy fun loving couple, originally from Sheffield. I work for the NHS as a speech therapist and my husband is a maths teacher. We are the ying and the yang!

We have been on this site for some time now and we have had several individuals house sit for us. We have always had an excellent experience. With that in mind we would like to experience House sitting for ourselves as we realise there is a lot of the UK we have yet to visit.

Reviews (4)
Dana and Steve looked after our house and dog, Dobby, for two and a half weeks over Christmas and we were so happy that they had agreed to this. Dobby was so comfortable with them from the start and we could tell from all the numerous photographs they sent us that Dobby was extremely happy and relaxed. It was so good to know that she was being so well looked after and that our home was in such good hands. Thank you Dana and Steve!
 
PENNY (Taunton England, Dec 2021 - 2 weeks 5 days)
We had such a lovely stay at Penny and Tony's home. The village is beautiful and very peaceful. We absolutely adored Dobby and looking after her was such a lovely experience. We were able to take her out and about on such lovely walks. She is such a wonderful dog and we are so lucky to have had the ... MORE
Dana is such a lovely person. Looked after our dogs and cat beautifully (even when they weren't well!). Very easy to chat to and a really positive person. Nothing too much trouble and so flexible when we had to change our plans due to Covid quarantine. We would highly recommend her and really hope she can come to us again next year Abby
 
ABBY (Andover England, Aug 2020 - 1 week 3 days)
A truly professional yet friendly couple. It was very reassuring to leave our home in such good hands. Dana and Stephen maintained contact whilst we were away-looking after our home as if it were their own. Our home was great to come back to-and the garden. As I say, everything was looked after by them as if it were their own home. They were great with communications from the outset, from making initial enquiries to confirming the booking, to arrangements prior to departure and Comms ... MORE
 
DAVID (Rugby England, Jul 2020 - 2 weeks 1 day)
Dana and Steve kindly house sat for us for just over 2 weeks and I can't recommend them enough. Our 2 dogs and 2 hens were happy and very well looked after, the dogs were treated to lovely walks and kept company at home. We had an IT related emergency whilst we were away and Dana was able to help us remotely. Also, Dana and Steve were very flexible about our arrangements and dates and I know that they went out of their way to accommodate us before starting their next house sit. We are ... MORE
 
DORY (Helions Bumpstead England, Jul 2020 - 2 weeks 4 days)
 
House Security

Safe house!

There is nothing more secure than having people at home while you're away. Get a house sitter.

Feefo badge