Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well - READ MORE

House Sitters UK

The largest pet & house sitting site exclusively for the UK
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


 
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Horse(s)
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in the United Kingdom
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Sep
    Oct
    Nov
    Dec
    Jan
    Feb
  • 2020: 8Sep-14Sep | 20Dec-28Dec

Trustworthy UK couple

59, Retired

56, Semi-retired

I am retired after a 27 year career within The Ministry of Justice and my husband Marc having served a 26 year career with the Royal Air Force where many of those years were served abroad. He is now semi-retired and is currently employed within the aeronautical industry looking for full retirement in the near future.

Even though we don't have any pets presently we have always had a variety of them throughout our lives. I've always been an owner of dogs and have fostered for a rescue centre looking after many dogs whilst waiting for their forever home. Marc has owned dogs, cats, guinea pigs and a pony. So between us we have experience and are confident looking after a range of pets.

We are both non-smokers and are active enjoying a variety of keep fit activities. Marc is adept at DIY maintenance and repair around the home which he would be more than happy to deal with any such issues whilst looking after your home.

I am a very keen gardener who has designed and planted our own spaces and would be happy to keep your garden under control.
Between us you can be confident that your home and pets will be safely cared for. We would be happy to keep you informed during our stay with photos and when necessary, keep you up to date with any developments and manage any issues that may occur.
We love travelling to new and interesting places and enjoy meeting new people. We have both travelled extensively around the world and now look forward to discovering this more of our lovely country. Especially now after this awful pandemic.

For the next stage of our lives we are looking for new and interesting experiences now that the constraints of work have been lifted somewhat and want to see and do as much as we can.
We are happy to undertake long weekends (Fri-Mon) within a couple hours of travelling from Lincoln and a week -10 days in September or October which we can travel further afield.
We look forward to hearing from you and having the opportunity to house sit for you and your pets.

 
Garden Maintenance

Green garden!

Make sure the garden and pot plants are thriving when you get back - get a house sitter.

Feefo badge