Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well - READ MORE

House Sitters UK

The largest pet & house sitting site exclusively for the UK
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


 
Silver (12mths)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s), None
Preferred Locations
  • England: East Midlands, East of England, North East, North West, West Midlands, Yorkshire and the Humber   Scotland: Eastern Scotland, South Western Scotland   Wales: ALL  

Victoria & Brian

58, Doctor of Biotechnology

72, Retiered Master builder

Hello Everyone, we are couple from the UK, a small town Leyland in Lancashire. My name is Victoria , I am Russian, originaly from Moscow and have been living in the UK for 19 years. My husband Brian is an English man. We have to-date completed five pet and house sittings which we have enjoyed doing. We are animal lovers , do not have any pets now, but enjoying their company and would love to look after yours. Brian has personal experience with dogs, cats , chickens, horses and fish, which he had in past for a long time. Also he owned his own stables in Devon. Now I have experiance look after dogs, cats and chickens. We are non-smokers, quiet, tidy, active and positive couple, who respect other people's property. I am 58 years old and my husband is 72. I work for Architectural disign company from home and Brian is a retired Master builder. We love traveling, visiting new places and meeting people of diferent culture. We have traveled a lot abroad, but have not visited a lot places in the UK. I like to go for long walks, I do Nordic walk, enjoyed Yoga and Pilates, reading books. My hobby is landscape drawing and painting Brian's hobbies are Ham radio, photography and golf . We like quiet, cosy evenings. We offer: to look after, care about and exercise your pets, keep your house clean, in condition as it would be on arrival. We both have full clean driving licences and transport. We are open for any opportunities to help out to any part of the UK. We do house sitting around 2 weeks. If you location is not far from our house we could do it for longer period. Hope to hear from you soon! Take care, Victoria and Brian. P.S we are happy to provide our documents what ever you would like to see. Also we would like to see views of interior of the accommodation , as much as we love pets, we also prefear to stay in tidy nice place in good area with good location.
We prefer locations away from cities in this moment, sorry about it.

Reviews (5)
No rating Victoria looked after our Sami for 10 days. We came home to a happy dog and clean house. We were able to keep in touch through whatsapp during our holiday and would highy recommend Victoria as a house sitter.
MARINA (Lancaster England, Dec 2019 - 10 days)
Victoria was great. My dog Basil was treated to lovely walks & I arrived home to find her very happy. My cats were also very well looked after. Victoria sent me regular message so I could see the pets were all happy. She was very organised & I arrived home to find my house spotless clean. I am very grateful for the care she took of my pets & home & would highly recommend her to anyone looking for a house sitter.
 
LOUISE (Lytham St. Annes England, Oct 2019 - 1 week 1 day)
I very much enjoyed staying with Basel, Pedro and Perdy. They were so entertaining and funny. I have never seen so cute and funny pets that love each other as a family. Basil was alike mother for cats, followed and looking after them . She help me to find Pedro when he run away to next door ... MORE
Victoria and Brian stayed in our house over Christmas and they were great! Victoria had clearly prepared well and read the sitter guide I had sent in advance. They sent regular updates while we were away and our two cats seemed very happy with them. They also left our house cleaner than when we left it, which was very kind. Totally recommend this couple as very responsible housesitters.
 
BETH (Sheffield England, Dec 2018 - 4 days)
VICTORIA this was the first time i have ever left carra and my home opened to someone who eas not family, Victoria filled me with conference from the moment she arrived her friendly love for carra showed. We kept and Victoria sent photos of carra out and about she was haveing a ball.Thanks Victoria and our house was so clean and tidy with milk and bread left for us i cant thank Victoria enuf
 
PAULINE (Tillicoultry Scotland, Jun 2018 - 1 week)
No rating Victoria and Brian were very well prepared; they kept in contact prior to the stay and asked lots of questions as it was their first time house sitting. They brought everything they needed with them and therefore made no demands of me. Bobby was well looked after and I received nice photos of him on his adventures with them, whilst I was on holiday! When I returned home I found the house clean and tidy as it had been when I left. Brian had also kindly mown my lawn and fixed something for ... MORE
ZOE (Aylesbury England, May 2018 - 6 days)
 
Free Pet Care

Happy pets!

A house sitter provides loving, full-time, home-based pet-care while you're away.

Feefo badge