House Sitters UK

The largest pet & house sitting site exclusively for the UK

Make contact - Join for free


Silver (12mths)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese
Preferred Locations
  • England: Greater London

We love petsitting! Looking for London area sits

62, semi retired

62, semi retired


We are Allan and Philippa, a well travelled semi-retired, fun loving but responsible couple in our early 60s, who love animals, especially cats and dogs and enjoy seeing new places. We have been pet owners for most of our lives and have also used housesitters to look after our own pets on many occasions.. We would be very happy to look after your dogs, cats and other animals. We have 10+ years house and pet sitting experience.

We are avid travellers and have been members of house swapping sites for over 20 years, with over 80 successful house-swaps under our belt. We have done pet-sitting as part of those house swaps on several occasions, including dogs, cats, hamsters, fish, tortoises, rabbits, geese, hens and ducks!

We have also run a holiday home business for over 20 years, so are used to maintaining properties and keeping them ship-shape. We are Superhosts on Airbnb. We have experience of pool maintenance and grass cutting using ride-on mowers. Can also deal with any maintenance issues.

We are then particularly interested in House/Petsitting in LONDON from September 2024 to July 2025. Ideally longer term sits but we will consider shorter ones too.

We are honest, responsible and practical people with a 'can do' positive attitude. Happy to provide reviews/references if required. Please just ask. (The reviews- all 5*- are from another sitting site since we are new on this one)

Garden Maintenance

Green garden!

Make sure the garden and pot plants are thriving when you get back - get a house sitter.

Feefo badge