Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well - READ MORE

House Sitters UK

The largest pet & house sitting site exclusively for the UK
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


 
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in the United Kingdom

We will spoil your fur kids

66, Retired/Ex Co Director

66, IT Professional/ex Teacher

We are Ian and Chris, a retired, non-smoking, animal loving, professional couple. Looking forward to experiencing different parts of Britain in our retirement (within Covid related rules!), we are available for sits and are flexible regarding dates and locations.

We are experienced house sitters and can supply references. Recent sits have included: a Portuguese Mountain Dog for a week; 2 energetic retrievers for 6 days; 2 weeks with 2 staffies, 2 cats and pond fish; and we also cared for 3 dogs and 20 chickens on another sit. Business owners who own our home, we have always lived with animals including dogs, cats, birds, aquariums, hamsters, rabbits, chickens, etc. We often worked from home and our animals were part of our everyday lives. Our kelpie/Tibetan terrier lived to nearly 19 so we know how to look after elderly pets as well as young energetic dogs who need exercise. We will give your pets a lot of love and attention while you are away!

We are fit and love walking and gardening. We grow our own vegetables, so we will be able to look after your garden. Ian is good at home maintenance and technology and can fix up small plumbing, carpentry and technical home maintenance issues that may arise. We are home bodies and will prefer to spend the night in with a good book or movie, a home cooked meal and your fur kids!

Reviews (2)
Christine and Ian stayed at our place looking after Shelby and Lucy for 5 nights and I would not hesitate to recommend them! The dogs were very happy and well looked after when we got home with regular trips to the beach. The house was scrubbed spotless and sheets washed. Thanks!
 
NICK & LIZZ (Mayfield NSW, Oct 2019 - 6 days) From Aussie House Sitters
Christine and Ian looked after our house, garden and our challenging menagerie with great care and thoughtfulness. We returned to happy dogs and chooks and a spotless house. I couldn't fault them and would have no hesitation in recommending them as house sitters to anyone. Nickie & Mike
 
NICKIE (Wollongong NSW, Feb 2019 - 5 days) From Aussie House Sitters
 
House Security

Safe house!

There is nothing more secure than having people at home while you're away. Get a house sitter.

Feefo badge