House Sitters UK

The largest pet & house sitting site exclusively for the UK
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
House Sitting Preferences
  • 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s)
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in the United Kingdom
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Jul
    Aug
    Sep
    Oct
    Nov
    Dec
  • 2024: 13 Jul - 19 Oct | 14 Dec - 15 Mar 2025
  • On a house-sit right now

Well Travelled House Manager & Pet Sitter

39, Freelancer / Coach / Data Mentor

About Me: Experienced house manager with a passion for exploring new places. I work remotely, allowing me to comfortably house and pet sit while maintaining my work-life balance. Fully insured, with an Enhanced DBS, and comfortable with a variety of pets!

I do charge for house/pet sitting. I specialise in longer term sits and I'm very happy to negotiate a fair agreement.

Highlights:
Remote Worker (Mon-Fri 9-5 Coach & Data Mentor): Ideal setup for house sitting with a dedicated workspace.
Experienced: Managed private residences and houses at a private boarding school.
Multilingual: Fluent in French and Spanish for smooth communication.
Adaptable: Thrive in new environments and handle challenges calmly.
Trustworthy: Ensure your home's security and peace of mind while you're away.

What I Offer:
Comprehensive Care: More than just house sitting, I manage your home seamlessly.
Pet Care: Experienced with various pets (clear instructions appreciated).
Security & Communication: Regular check-ins, clear communication, and adherence to security protocols.
Discerning Care: Meticulous attention to detail for a well-maintained home.
Adaptability: Integrate smoothly into your routine for a personalised experience.
Open to: House sitting opportunities in the UK (ideally) or abroad (manageable time difference). Sits of ideally 2 weeks or more but would consider shorter assignments. My main base is in the Midlands, UK but I've lived all over, including in London so open to all locations. Very happy to do longer term assignments and I have my own transport.

It's useful for me to know the following:
Location and type: What type of accommodation and where is it located? Parking available?
Dates: What are your desired start and end dates for the house sitting?
Pets: Do you have any pets? If so, can you tell me a little about them (species, number, etc.)?
Expectations: What are your expectations for a house sitter? (Basic care, additional house duties, etc.)
The more information you can share, the better I can understand your needs and see if we might be a good fit and if I can match my availability.

 
Free Pet Care

Happy pets!

A house sitter provides loving, full-time, home-based pet-care while you're away.

Feefo badge