Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well - READ MORE

House Sitters UK

The largest pet & house sitting site exclusively for the UK
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


 
Silver (12mths)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks, 1 - 2 months, 2 months +
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Reptile(s), Farm Animals
Preferred Locations
  • Channel Islands: ALL   England: ALL   Isle of Man: ALL   Northern Ireland: ALL   Scotland: ALL   Wales: ALL  
Availability
  • NEXT 6 MONTHS    
    Available    
    Unavailable
    Aug
    Sep
    Oct
    Nov
    Dec
    Jan
  • 2020: 30Jul-11Aug | 21Aug-29Aug | 31Aug-8Sep | 10Sep-22Sep
  • On a house-sit right now

Wendypeg

65, retired

71, retired



We are a retired couple of non smokers. Our home is in Somerset, but as keen and long term travellers, it is usually on long lets allowing us the freedom to go where we please. We are both fit and capable, and like being out in the countryside. We travel to Asia and Australia each winter to see family and friends, with summers in UK and southern Europe
We started sitting in 2016, with sits in France then more in the UK. We also did sits in Australia in 2017 and again 2018, as both asked us back. We have references uploaded & others we are happy to send to you via email - just ask.
We are very flexible with dates and have our own car.
We have a large garden ourselves and are keen gardeners who are happy to mow lawns and keep yours tidy.
And we love animals.
We came back into the UK on 8/4/2020 and have been sitting out the Pandemic in the Welsh hills.

Reviews (11)
Our first experience of using House Sitters UK was a huge success. Upon our return the house was immaculate and we could not have asked for a nicer ,more capable couple to look after our house and would be very happy to welcome them back anytime.
 
BARBARA (Selborne England, Jul 2020 - 2 weeks)
Lovely couple. Ideal for our needs. Would welcome them back any time. No hesitation in recommending.
 
JANE (Friston Eastbourne England, Aug 2019 - 1 week 2 days)
Wendy and Dan took excellent care of our house and pets during our summer holiday. Communication in the run up was easy and having had an enjoyable dinner with them before our departure, we were confident we were leaving things in good hands and so it proved.
 
JUDITH (Great Cheverell England, Aug 2019 - 2 weeks 2 days)
Wendy and Dan came to house sit and look after our two labradors whilst we were away for two weeks. They did a great job and on return our home was lovely and clean and our two dogs had clearly been looked after very well, they were settled and very content. I found Wendy and Dan very experienced sitters, they are easy to communicate with and I would have no hesitation in recommending them. Thank you both for taking care of everything and doing a great job.
 
JULIE (Eldersfield England, Jun 2019 - 2 weeks)
Wendy and Dan were the best! We came home to a sparkling clean house and very happy doggies.. They were confident and calm ... Would love them to come again !
 
LIZZZIE (Fordingbridge England, May 2019 - 30th may/7fh June)
Our first experience of using Housesittersuk website and we could not have asked for better. Dan & Wendy were fabulous right from our first meeting they instilled us with confidence and we had no qualms at leaving our beloved dog Daisy in their care and equally our home. Communication was good throughout and we returned to a lovely clean house and a very happy pet. We cannot recommend Dan & Wendy enough and wouldn't hesitate to book them again in the future.
 
LORRAINE (Plymouth England, May 2019 - 1 week)
Dan and Wendy were great fun and we had a lot in common. They looked after our elderly cats brilliantly especially as one is a bit wacky! They watered and weeded and next time we'll hand over the sit on mower keys! Not something we do lightly! Thankyou both, here's to the next sit. Julia and Richard.
 
JULIA (Milford on Sea England, Apr 2019 - 3 weeks)
Dan & Wendy were excellent housesitters. Communication was always open and immediate, the house and garden were clean and tidy on our return with the added bonus of a superb evening meal cooked by Wendy. We very much enjoyed their company that night and my two dogs definitely gave them the 'pawsup' in fact I think they would have happily been adopted by Aunty Wendy. They are an honest and trustworthy couple and I would have no hesitation in having them back and recommending them to others ... MORE
 
SHELLEY (Chulmleigh England, Apr 2019 - 1 week)
Would highly recommend Wendy & Dan if you are looking for someone to take care of your pet and house. Our dog was really sorry to see them leave as they looked after and bonded with him so well. The house was as clean and tidy as when we left it. We do hope to have them back again for a future sit - or even as friends if they just want to explore more of our beautiful coast and countryside.
 
GARY (Llanelli Wales, Mar 2019 - 2 weeks 4 days)
No rating Wendy and Dan did a great job of looking after our 2 English Pointers, 1 Cat, our home, our truck, and our plants. They were very practical and intuitive about what needed doing, and we had happy pets and a tidy house on our return. They also communicated with us several times while we were away which reassured us.
CHARADE (Hartford , Jul 2018)
No rating Really happy with Dan and Wendy, Echo really enjoyed her time with them, she was very happy and not at all bothered I had left. The house was tidy and clean and the garden had been looked after brilliantly. I can thoroughly recommend them and I definitely would use them again.
ANNA (Ipswich England, Jun 2018 - 2 weeks 4 days)
 
Peace of Mind

Happy you!

With a house sitter looking after your pets, house and garden - you can really relax. Happy days.

Feefo badge