Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well - READ MORE

House Sitters UK

The largest pet & house sitting site exclusively for the UK
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE


Platinum (36mths+)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week
  • Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s), Farm Animals
Preferred Locations
  • England: ALL  

Yours truly Julie

66, Retired Optometrist

I am a recently retired optometrist and I am hoping to explore more of the UK now that l have the time. I have done several house sits already, some on my own and some with my very house-trained son.

I still do voluntary work, so can't do long term sits, but will consider anything up to around 2 weeks.

I do not have any pets now as I sadly lost my 20 year old cat 2 years ago, but enjoy looking after friends' cats while they are away.

I have my own house and garden; I am very organised and tidy, trustworthy and reliable. I enjoy cooking, sewing and walking and love a log fire in the winter.

Reviews (6)
This was the second time Julie and her son Jack came to sit. Gerry was thoroughly spoiled and well cared for. I have total confidence in having Julie sit. House was beautifully clean. I have no hesitation in asking Julie and Jack to sit, I only hope they would! Thank you to you both.
 
CHRISTINE (Ipswich England, Dec 2019 - 4 days - 1 of 2 endorsements from this owner )
Julie (& Jack) was our first experience of using this service, and we couldn't be more happy with the level of service, and I'm convinced the house was cleaner than when we left it! What a treat. Julie kept in touch every evening to let me know all was ok. My plants look healthier than when we left and the chickens, cats and veg patch look very healthy. We were treated to some lovely sandwiches on our return and a useful stock of milk. Always welcome after bad tea abroad! :) I would ... MORE
 
ELIZABETH (Newton St Faith, Norwich England, Jun 2019 - 1 week)
Julie stayed in our home and looked after our dog, Tilly, for a few days while we were away. She was easy to communicate with and we particularly appreciated the frequent updates while we were away. Julie was also very patient as we talked her through using our smart home system. Tilly clearly had a great time with Julie - in fact, she was probably sorry to see us return! The house was left immaculate. We're very grateful to Julie and would be delighted to have her stay again.
 
BETHANY (Cambridge England, May 2019 - 3 days)
Julie and her son Jack were very capable and excellent house sitters who really enjoyed the location and hiking in the Peak District. Unfortunately, the glorious summer weather came to an abrupt end for a few days but they coped by lighting nice wood fires in the evenings. The morning they left it was back to shorts and t-shirts for visiting Chatsworth. The cats loved them and were taken very good care of as well as the hens and ducks. The house and poultry houses were in ship shape when ... MORE
 
MAGGIE (Buxton England, Aug 2018 - 6 days)
No rating Julie and her grown up son came and took car of our cat and house over new year. The house was immaculate on arriving home. I was greeted by a very happy cat, who had been thoroughly spoilt by Julie and Jack. I would not hesitate to have Julie house/cat sit again, and hope some day she would.
CHRISTINE (Ipswich England, Dec 2017 - 4 days - 2 of 2 endorsements from this owner )
No rating Julie did a great job in looking after our cat in Cambridge last year - she was easy and great to communicate with, kept in touch and left our house in perfect condition before she left, Would highly recommend to all!
LIZ (Cambridge England, Oct 2017 - 3 days)
 
House Security

Safe house!

There is nothing more secure than having people at home while you're away. Get a house sitter.

Feefo badge