Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well

House Sitters UK

The largest pet & house sitting site exclusively for the UK
 
 
Close

Make contact - Join for free

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
Platinum (36mths+)
House Sitting Preferences
  • 0 - 1 week, 1 - 2 weeks, 2 - 4 weeks
  • Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Bird(s), Rabbit(s)/Guinea Pig(s), Chickens/Ducks/Geese, Reptile(s), Farm Animals, Horse(s)
Preferred Locations
  • Anywhere in the United Kingdom

ZOOPHILIST

42, Researcher & Consultant

10 ,

I am a non-smoking, house and animal lover! I enjoy house sitting as I enjoy new spaces, and the chance to travel around the UK. Its an economical way to show my daughter different parts of the country. I take pride in keeping other family's homes safe, secure and clean. The added bonus being that I am animal mad and love looking after other people's beloved animals. I have references, reviews and a PVG disclosure certificate. I am happy to take on light duties in the house while you are away and any duties needed in the care of animals. I have 4 cats of my own and a Saluki rescue dog, who is now a registered Therapet. We also have a greyhound/saluki puppy who is an absolute menace! We have 2 guinea pigs and a rabbit, 12 chickens and 5 ducks. I have particular experience with pregnant cats, nursing Queens and kittens as well as elderly pets who require extra care. I have experience of house sitting chickens, ducks, sheep and horses. I also have a well trained 10 year old daughter who is very animal experienced. She is a horse rider, equestrian vaulter and wannabe dog trainer. She enjoys incubating and raising poultry. She is incredibly kind, considerate and gentle to animals.
I have a full clean driving licence and have been driving for 25 years. Depending on distance I either bring my own car or fly and use the home owner's vehicle while they are away. I can drive automatic and manual.

Reviews (2)
No rating Anne-Marie and her daughter Chloe were fab house guests. They adored my yellow Labrador and lavished her with lots of attention, treats, toys and lovely walks. My house was immaculate when I got home as well - bonus! Highly recommend her to sit for your pets.
CAMILLE (Camberley England, Aug 2018 - 1 week 1 day)
No rating Anne Marie was a great house sitter. She looked after our animals ( sheep, hens, cats) and the polytunnel and the house was very clean and tidy when we arrived home. Many thanks and we would be very pleased to have Anne Marie house sit for us again.
JULIA (Alnwick England, Jul 2018 - 6 days)
 
Garden Maintenance

Green garden!

Make sure the garden and pot plants are thriving when you get back - get a house sitter.

Feefo badge