Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well - READ MORE

House Sitters UK

The largest pet & house sitting site exclusively for the UK
 
 
Close

JOIN NOW to enable contact

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
Dates
  • 23 Jul 2021* - 7 Sep 2021* (*Approx)
  • 1 month 2 weeks
What we need
  • Dogs (4), Chickens/Ducks/Geese (10+), Farm Animals (7), Horses (4)
  • Average
Sit Features
  • Yes
  • No
  • No
House & Location
  • Cottage
  • Internet, Wifi, Netflix, BBQ, Heater, Dishwasher
  • Country, Bush/Forest, River/Lake (Nature, Quiet)
  • Supermarket, Pubs/Bars

We need a house sitter

West Midlands - Staffordshire

Sally

We have a small holding with a 4 bedroom house, 2 bathrooms, 3 toilets, large farmhouse kitchen with Aga and French windows to our beautiful garden, 2 lounges both with log burning stove, all surrounded by 12 acres of land and forest. The cottage is located in a beautiful wooded valley in Dimmingsdale, close to the Peak District. We have 2 horses and 2 ponies grazing in the fields, 7 sheep and 4 beautiful friendly English springer spaniel dogs, Indie, Flora, Alba and Dot. We would love someone to come and enjoy our home and look after our precious animals by checking and feeding the horses and sheep every morning and night, filling water troughs, and walking our lovely dogs around the 500 acres of traffic free trails that surround our house. You can even walk to the pub on trails. We would also like our Geranium pots watered and a spot of weeding in the garden and mowing quite an extensive area using a ride on mower and strummer. If you have experience with horses, sheep and dogs and are interested in a secluded retreat contact Sally for a chat. In addition we have a self catered pod, Yurt and log cabin which I will get someone to manage during your stay or you can manage this whilst you stay and earn a free holiday in our holiday home in Croatia. Contact me for details.

 
Save Money

Save Money

Save for your house, take a study break or finally write that screenplay. Make it happen here.

Feefo badge