Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well - READ MORE

House Sitters UK

The largest pet & house sitting site exclusively for the UK
 
 
Close

JOIN NOW to enable contact

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
Dates
  • 19 Dec 2020 - 4 Jan 2021
  • 2 weeks 2 days
What we need
  • Dogs (2), Cats (2), Chickens/Ducks/Geese (3)
  • No
Sit Features
  • Yes
  • Yes
House & Location
  • House

We need a house sitter

East Midlands - Lincolnshire

Sophie

We live in a lovely village in the Lincolnshire Wolds, perfect for walking enthusiasts. We are 10 minutes away from the market towns of Market Rasen and Caistor. 20 minutes away is Louth and Grimsby.
We are going to visit family in Australia for Christmas and need some lovely people to look after our beloved animals while we are away.
They are all well behaved loving animals, who are happy and content in our home. We have two indoor rescue cats called Wilma and Winifred. We have Poppy the golden oldie border collie. She is content sleeping 99% of the time but does enjoy a cuddle. Betty is our four year old Dalmatian- very energetic out and about but loves nothing more than a cuddle on the sofa. She will need a minimum of 45minutes exercise a day, but this doesn't have to be as one walk, can be split up across 2 or 3.
Phyllis, Freda and Enid are our 3 rescue chickens.
All of them are used to us being at work full time, so don't restrict the sitter on going out and about and exploring Lincolnshire.
If the sitter has a dog, they could join the clan if they are cat savvy and can put up with a boisterous Dalmatian.

 
Travel Rent Free

Travel on a shoestring

House sitting is a fun, immersive way to experience this magnificent country - without paying a cent for accommodation!

Feefo badge