Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well - READ MORE

House Sitters UK

The largest pet & house sitting site exclusively for the UK
 
 
Close

JOIN NOW to enable contact

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
Dates
  • 16 Jul 2021* - 8 Aug 2021* (*Approx)
  • 4 weeks
What we need
  • Cats (2)
  • Average
Sit Features
  • Yes
  • No
House & Location
  • Cottage

We need a house sitter

West Wales & The Valleys - Pembrokeshire

Jo

We live in a rural village location, close to a beautiful estuary, in the heart of Pembrokeshire. We are fairly central in the county so have easy access to both North and South Pembs and all its stunning beaches and coastal walks.
We need somebody who is happy to love and care for our two cats while we are away on holiday. Meg is 18 years old and leads a very sedentary life now, and caring for her includes daily clearing of her litter tray and regular brushing. Maeve is a sprightly 4 year old and is out most of the day, but comes in at night to sleep on the end of the bed.
The cottage is a stone fronted end of Terrace property, with two bedrooms and an office/spare room with sofa bed, upstairs and a bathroom, kitchen, dining room and sitting room downstairs. Because of the age of this cottage, it is on different levels and has narrow passageways which, unfortunately, makes it unsuitable for wheelchair access
The garden has a patio with table and chairs, which afford a lovely view of the estuary, and a small lawn which will need mowing and pots to be watered depending on the weather. We have a small gas fired pizza oven outside.
We haven't yet confirmed the exact dates, but are looking to go away for the last two weeks of the summer term and first two weeks of the summer holiday 2021.

 
Live Rent Free

Zero rent

Our members are currently saving thousands every year. It's happening right now. Join in and start saving.

Feefo badge