Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well - READ MORE

House Sitters UK

The largest pet & house sitting site exclusively for the UK
 
 
Close

JOIN NOW to enable contact

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
Dates
  • 27 Dec 2020* - 8 Jan 2021* (*Approx)
  • 1 week 5 days
What we need
  • Dogs (2)
  • Minimal
Sit Features
  • Yes
  • No
House & Location
  • House
  • Internet, Wifi, Netflix, Cable TV, Street parking
  • Country (Nature, Quiet, Historical)
  • Trains/Trams, Buses, Supermarket, Shopping Centre, Restaurants/Cafes, Pubs/Bars, Parks, Beach

We need a house sitter

South West - Devon

Gemma

Market town location surrounded by the woods, moors and the coast 10mins drive away. 2 Beagles are much happier if they are in their home when we go away ! We need people who like to walk - so many amazing locations on the doorstep or close drive away. Dog walking daily is important but the variety of options out the door or a short drive away is vast. Including an amazing array of country pubs. I have a small herb garden but most likely will all be resting in the winter.

The house is 1 bedroom 1 bathroom (the second bedroom is used as storage etc). A terrace town house in a nice house estate, located 10min walk from Honiton high street. Tescos is even closer and the high street as a great selection of local little shops, pubs and coffee shops too. There is a small backyard for the beagles but they pretty much sleep inside all day anyway.

The beagles love a walk and a good sniff so ideal for active couple. We don't eat meat at all and therefore wish for vegetarian / vegan person as no meat or fish can be brought into the house. If vegetarian then butter, milk and cheese is ok (they don't leave a smell!)

Our official holiday starts on Boxing Day but we can make the house available for Christmas time and stay with family. The beagles will be with us until we leave for France.

 
Get a Bigger View

See different

Care for someone else's pets, go for walks in a brand new place... Surprise yourself and expand your horizons.

Feefo badge