Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well - READ MORE

House Sitters UK

The largest pet & house sitting site exclusively for the UK
 
 
Close

JOIN NOW to enable contact

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
Dates
  • 11 Sep 2021* - 18 Sep 2021* (*Approx)
  • 1 week
What we need
  • Cats (1), Fish (1)
  • Minimal
Sit Features
  • No
  • Outside only

We need a house sitter

West Wales & The Valleys - Caerphilly

Ria

Hello,

We live in Caerphilly, South Wales.

We have booked a cottage for a Uk break in September and need a cat and house sitter during this time. Our beautiful cat, Forest, needs love and care whilst we are away. We would like to find someone to look after 'fluff' whilst we are away in sept. And when the lockdown is lifted, we would like to be able to have someone here for a night or two for long weekends before and after Sept too. So if anyone fairly local was willing to do more frequent stays we'd love to hear from you.

Forest is not your typical cat. She is 13 years old, she's tiny like a kitten, but acts a bit like a dog! She never scratches or bites, and adores affection and being a lap cat. If you don't move, she will sit on you allll night! She does however require medication. So the sitter(s) need to be experienced with administering one small pill a day. She is so good with it, and doesn't put up a fight or scratch etc. She's a beaut!

Our house is a detached three bedroom (although the 3rd room is a box room/study) with two double bedrooms and two toilets, and a large garden. The neighbours are lovely too. It is a very quiet cul-de-sac with tons of beautiful walks straight from the doorstep. Not to mention the epic Caerphilly Castle within a 15 walking distance. We have high speed internet and a smart tv with tons of channels for movies etc. It is a 10 min walk to the train station which takes you into Cardiff city (a 20 min train ride). Lots of pubs and shops within walking distance too.

Forest can be left alone during the day as long as you gave her love at some point (she sleeps most of the day!). Although she is an outdoor cat, she is mostly indoors unless it's cat bathing weather!

We have done house and pet sitting ourselves in New Zealand. And know how wonderful it is to have a holiday away ina home with furry companions. It is not expected that cash would change hands (apart from the short 1 night stays?). And no contributions for the bills is required (although we do hope that the heating wouldn't be left on high for the whole period!)

Forest is our fluffy daughter and the main priority, so we just expect you to treat her and our house like your own for the holidays :) the fish are easy- 1-2 feeds a day. And watering of the plants if needed.

House & Location
  • House
  • Internet, Wifi, Netflix, Garage/Carport, BBQ, Heater, Dishwasher, Street parking
  • City, Suburban (Shopping, Nightlife, Nature, Historical)
  • Trains/Trams, Buses, Supermarket, Shopping Centre, Golf, Gym/Yoga, Restaurants/Cafes, Pubs/Bars, Cinema, Parks, Art/Theatre, Live Music
 
Get a Bigger View

See different

Care for someone else's pets, go for walks in a brand new place... Surprise yourself and expand your horizons.

Feefo badge