Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well

House Sitters UK

The largest pet & house sitting site exclusively for the UK
 
 
Close

JOIN NOW to enable contact

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
Dates
  • 21 Dec 2021 - 31 Dec 2021
  • 1 week 3 days
What we need
  • Dogs (3)
  • Minimal
Sit Features
  • Yes
  • No
  • Outside only

We need a house sitter

South East - Hampshire

Paul

Hello there and thank you for your interest in our house/dog sitting proposal.

The dates we are looking for cover are from Tuesday 21st December 2021 until 31st December 2021. Our plan is to leave on Tuesday 21st or Wednesday 22nd December and be back on 31st December 2021 before 3pm. This will allow us plenty of time to show you around, go for a walk with you and the dogs and go through the hand over protocol. We will be taking two of our five dogs with us leaving three (Psylar, Sapphie and Hazard) for the 10 days at home with you.

Jennifer and I live on the Surrey/Hampshire border in a sunny, quiet three bedroom dormer bungalow (2 bedrooms upstairs). Our property has a front gated driveway/garden (off street parking) and large, private, fully fenced back garden which includes patio lounge area, gated lawn with flower borders beyond which is a mini orchard, allotment and outbuildings.

We are looking for a seasoned house sitter/s to look after 3 of our dogs (Psylar -brown Labrador - 13 yrs old, Sapphie - blue Staffie - 12 yrs old and Hazard - Husky/Staffie Cross - 9 yrs old). They are all well behaved, loving and friendly dogs, they love children and are good around other dogs when out.

Enjoying walks on the nearby Common our lucky dogs are good off the lead. They require a minimum of 1 hour walking a day which they normally get around lunch time. Depending on the weather conditions Psylar and Sapphie wear coats if cold and wet and all 3 may need to be dried off before being allowed beyond the utility room. Once they have had their walk, they will lounge or sleep for most of the day due to their age.

Regarding feeding, our "pups" are on a raw meat diet which comes prepared in 500g tubs. This food just needs defrosting the night before and weighing out the relevant amount for each dog into the feeding bowls. They also get a couple of supplements added to their food each meal. Our dogs receive two meals a day which they eat in the utility room.

Water bowls will need to be cleaned out each day and filled with fresh drinking water which must be available at all times.

The ground floor of our bungalow will need hoovering daily but this does not take long as all our floors are tiled or parquet (apart from the bedrooms). Indoor plants may need watering.

In addition to free accommodation we are offering a financial incentive for this stay plus a thank you bonus upon our return.

We look forward to hearing from you.

Best wishes,

Paul and Jennifer

House & Location
  • House
  • Internet, Wifi, Netflix, BBQ, Air conditioner, Heater, Dishwasher, Street parking
  • Suburban, Country, Bush/Forest, River/Lake (Shopping, Sport, Nature, Quiet, Family, Conservative)
  • Trains/Trams, Buses, Supermarket, Shopping Centre, Golf, Lawn Bowls, Gym/Yoga, Restaurants/Cafes, Pubs/Bars, Cinema, Parks, Art/Theatre, Fishing/Boating
 
Live Rent Free

Zero rent

Our members are currently saving thousands every year. It's happening right now. Join in and start saving.

Feefo badge