Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well

House Sitters UK

The largest pet & house sitting site exclusively for the UK
 
 
Close

JOIN NOW to enable contact

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
Dates
  • 8 Jul 2022 - 17 Jul 2022
  • 1 week 2 days
What we need
  • Cats (6)
  • Minimal
Sit Features
  • No
  • Outside only

We need a house sitter

East Midlands - Leicestershire

Theresa

Hi I am looking for a trustworthy animal lover to care for my beautiful 6 cats whilst we are away for 10 days.. Our holiday is booked and confirmed for 8th to 17th July 2021 We are hoping to leave home on the Friday around 11am or just after at 14.30pm depending on my daughters school finishing time and returning Sunday early evening about 5pm at the latest but would not mind if you wanted to leave before we arrived back if you needed to get back home earlier. .
Myself, My Fiance and our 14 year old daughter live in a 3 bed terraced house, We are non smokers but you are welcome to smoke outside. Our home is not a mansion,, nor a show home but a home that is filled with love and lived in.. It is a clean home although some rooms we have not got round to decorating yet and the home could do with a little updating. Due to circumstances looking after my dad with vascular dementia at his home most days, we just haven't had the time to do this yet.. We have a first room, a living room, kitchen and bathroom downstairs and the 3 bedrooms upstairs. PLEASE NOTE: The bathroom and toilet are downstairs, there isn't a toilet upstairs.
The kitties are well looked after with their toys, cat trees dotted around our home. We have a microchip cat flap so that they can come and go as they please. We have a Wet room with low level access shower. Our home has no houses looking over the back of us and on the front they are not exactly facing us either. We live close to a canal, which is a lovely scenic walk.. We are walking distance from the City Centre where there is the Highcross Shopping Centre, Cinema De Lux, John Lewis, Richard III museum etc. Close to our house there is a Kwiksave supermarket, Aldi, Lidl, Pharmacy, a Fish & Chip Shop, takeaways and cafes. The bus route is a 2 minute walk away. I have a parking spot outside my home, so you would not have trouble parking. If you would like to spend 8 days and 7 nights in the Historical City of Leicester looking after our lovable furbabies, (Tibby, Joey, Mr Floof, Sweety, Missy Moo (the fostered neighbours cat Windy a black sleek cat (see on a separate photo) and our adorable hamster Cookie and you can give them your love, lots of fussing and petting, then please do get in touch. (unfortunately our white long haired cat Snowy passed away after an operation on 29th April 2021, so is no longer with us) I would prefer someone that can show commitment only leaving them alone for 4 / 5 hours at the most. Our Persian Cat Mr Floof is on Steroid tablets daily due to having IBD. These do have to be administered, one early evening via his mouth but he is very loving and does not struggle at all. If you are worried about administering his tablet, it could be given on the Saturday, Monday and Thursday evening only, so only 3 times over the 7 days. Joey our 16 year old Birman loves to sleep on my bed pillow most of the day and night and has to be fed separately with lick e lix and wet soupy meat and treats as he hardly eats anything with him being senior. Snowy our long haired white cat is due to have his teeth all removed due to his previous owner not looking after him and only feeding him and Mr Floof on raw chicken. At the moment he is on Loxicom a liquid painkiller that he has early evening syringed onto a saucer disguised with a lick e lix treat over it. There are 2 cat litter trays with very good clumping litter that I use, that I regularly remove their poops and urine as they dislike a messy litter tray. Cookie our hamster just needs his treats and foid tooping up and fresh veg or fruit piece, He likes to come out for 30 mins a night or every other night for a fuss and cuddle. He loves ripped up tissue putting in his very large cage. He is one spoilt long haired teddy bear hamster that is very tame and loving. Please only serious interest and commitment and in return you will have the use of our home and yard close to the city centre, canal and historical points of interest. I have already had others show interest then told me that they couldn't do it after all. . I do thank you for taking the time to read our AD and I do hope you will consider to house sit our home and pets. Kindest Regards Theresa

House & Location
  • House
  • Internet, Wifi, Netflix, Cable TV, Street parking
  • City (Shopping, Sport, Nightlife, Nature, Quiet, Family, Historical)
  • Trains/Trams, Buses, Supermarket, Shopping Centre, Gym/Yoga, Restaurants/Cafes, Pubs/Bars, Cinema, Parks, Art/Theatre, Live Music, Fishing/Boating
Reviews (2)
Theresa and Elyas were amazing from day 1 we got in contact. The house is tidy, clean and spacious. The garden is decorated beautifully with solar powered lighting. The cats are amazing. Joey is a sweet and lovely cat who celebrated his 16th birthday during my sit. Tibby is the best cat ever, she wouldn't leave me for 1 minute. Fluffy was a bit shy but he's lovely. Sweetie, Windy, and Missy spend most of their day in the backyard with gifts to bring back home. Cookie is a beautiful and playful ... MORE
 
TALEB (Jul 2021 - 10 days)
Lovely house and pets. Cats were very easy to look after and friendly . Family were very welcoming and available for advice if needed during sit. House was very clean and comfortable. Would definately house/pet sit here again
 
SHARON (Jul 2019 - 5 days)
Hi Sharon. Thank you for your lovely review. It was a pleasure to have you house and cat sit for us. Hope to see you again. My ad is already on for next year lol. X
 
Live Rent Free

Zero rent

Our members are currently saving thousands every year. It's happening right now. Join in and start saving.

Feefo badge