Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well

House Sitters UK

The largest pet & house sitting site exclusively for the UK
 
 
Close

JOIN NOW to enable contact

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

Dates
  • 26 Apr 2022* - 29 Apr 2022* (*Approx)
  • 3 days
What we need
  • Dogs (3), Chickens/Ducks/Geese (7)
  • Minimal
Sit Features
  • Yes
  • No
  • No

We need a house sitter

South East - Kent

Richard

We are looking for someone who lives near Ashford in Kent.to house sit at short notice for a few days at a time.
Who can get to know the house and Farm ,and just move in when required.
We have a large Farmhouse ,with a farm for walking the two Jack Russell's the Jack Russell's sometimes have attitude.
The dogs are walked on our farm, with direct access from the farmhouse. no leads are required, or poo bags !
we have 5 chickens and two ducks. a large garden, with a heated swimming pool. which will be available.
A cleaner will come in one of your days, we hope.
The dogs need walking after lunch every day ,and the eggs collected for your breakfast. we only have an Aga to cook on.
Pot plants will need watering,
No smokers please, or heavy perfume users we have several nice churches near us with services.
We are 20. minutes from the sea , 5 minutes from Ashford,and the Designer centre, also 30. minutes from Canterbury.
We are next to a main road ,you will need your own car.
Its a wonderful house to have holiday in.
We want someone who lives near Ashford Kent, who can house/dog sit for just a few days, at a time, so that we can visit relatives.

House & Location
  • Farm House
  • Internet, Wifi, Garage/Carport, Pool, BBQ, Heater, Dishwasher
  • Country (Shopping, Nature)
  • Trains/Trams, Supermarket, Shopping Centre, Golf, Gym/Yoga, Restaurants/Cafes, Pubs/Bars, Cinema, Parks, Beach, Art/Theatre
Reviews (1)
We had an amazing time pet sitting for Richard & Jenny's 2 jack Russell's Daisy & Posey. Both dogs are friendly, easy going, love to explore & a joy to take on walks in the surrounding fields at the back of the property. They came when called & were well behaved at all times. Their home is beautiful, welcoming, artistic, full of interest & well maintained. We particularly enjoyed the heated outdoor pool, beautiful garden, conservatory & fabulous farmhouse kitchen. We couldn't ... MORE
 
ANGELA (Jul 2021 - 1 week)
Angela was wonderful with our dogs, so much so that i think they would have quite happily gone home with her. Although there were four of them , she would have quite happily changed all the beds before leaving for home , if we had provided the sheets. I could not recommend her highly enough, she ... MORE
 
Save Money

Save Money

Save for your house, take a study break or finally write that screenplay. Make it happen here.

Feefo badge