Hide COVID19 Information - Stay safe and well

House Sitters UK

The largest pet & house sitting site exclusively for the UK
 
 
Close

JOIN NOW to enable contact

OR LOGIN - CLICK HERE

 
Dates
  • 17 Feb 2022 - 5 Mar 2022
  • 2 weeks 2 days
What we need
  • Cats (6)
  • Minimal
Sit Features
  • No

We need a house sitter

West Midlands - Warwickshire

Steve and Debs

Hi, we are Steve and Debs and require house and pet sitters for our 6 cats, they are our babies. They would not cope well in a cattery so this option is the next best thing to keep them happy and in their own home. We enjoy 1-2 holiday's a year so are not big travellers but want what's best for our babies. 3 of them enjoy the outdoor space and the other 3 enjoy their home comforts. Let us know what you think, they are very easy to look after and not too demanding.
We have a two bedroom house in the rural town of Southam in Warwickshire. We are close to Warwick, Leamington Spa, Stratford and Coventry to name but a few in the heart of England. Plenty of parking although one car will be left on the driveway, security cameras and good neighbours.
Leo, Marmalade and Sophie like to go out at about 6am before breakfast to stretch their legs. Leo has medication to take in liquid form that is placed in his food twice a day with his breakfast and then dinner. If it's raining they may not go out, don't force them. At approximately 8am the three of them come back in for breakfast and then stay in until about midday or until they tell you they want to go out. When they are all back in for their breakfast we put food out for the birds at the bottom of the garden, instructions for this will be detailed and they feed once a day. If you go out yourself then that is fine but just be back for 12-1pm to let them back out. At approximately 5pm get them back in or let them in when they want to come in for their tea. After feeding Leo, Sophie and Marmalade can go back out. Sophie will want to come back in after about 1-2 hours. If Leo comes back in before 9pm but after 7:30pm then keep him in for the night. Marmalade is usually the last one in at about 9pm unless Leo decides to wander off somewhere, Marmalade can wander too so it may be after 9pm for the pair of them. Once in after 9pm they are then in for the rest of the night until 6am the following morning when it all starts again.

House & Location
  • House
  • External
    4 cameras, 2 looking out to the front of the property and 2 looking out to the back garden.
 
Travel Rent Free

Travel on a shoestring

House sitting is a fun, immersive way to experience this magnificent country - without paying a cent for accommodation!

Feefo badge